The List of Shinedown Albums in Order of Release

shinedown Album photo

Having sold over 8 million albums worldwide, including 5 million in the United States. Shinedown is one of the best American rock band. They have released seven studio albums, two live albums, five extended plays, three video albums, and 29 singles.

Shinedown are that rare hard-rock band capable of incorporating big pop moves into their music without sacrificing any of the thunder. In fact, the Florida-bred group have only grown heavier the catchier their songs have become. “Cut the Cord,” one of the most exhilarating rock hits of 2015, drives this point home, employing riffs and a groove that are devastating precisely because they make bodies move more like a killer club track. Boasting a surreal video directed by Bill Yukich (who had previously worked with Beyoncé), the 2018 single “Devil” further fleshes out this approach, building a wall of sound from gospel choir vocals and the kind of synthesizers heard on Imagine Dragons’ unique mash-up of electro-pop and rock.The fact that these hits, novel and utterly electric, arrived well over a dozen years into their career makes them all the more impressive.

When singer Brent Smith founded Shinedown in 2001, they were contemporaries of Breaking Benjamin and Nickelback, amassing a global fanbase throughout the 2000s with a rotation of grungy anthems (“Sound of Madness”), anguished power ballads (“45”), and the occasional curveball, like a surprisingly faithful rendition of Lynyrd Skynyrd’s “Simple Man” reflecting their Southern roots. Shinedown knew the popularity of post-grunge and alt-metal wouldn’t last forever, so they remade themselves for 2012’s Amaryllis, a record that introduces many of the bold electronic sounds that would come to full fruition on the aforementioned smashes “Cut the Cord” and “Devil.” That takes serious guts, but it’s precisely how long-term success in hard rock is achieved. So, if you are a die heart fan of shinedown  Albums then check out here we have list of shinedown  albums in order of release so far.


All Shinedown  Albums Available on:  Apple Music 


All Shinedown  Albums in Order: Check Out The List of  Shinedown Albums in Order of Release Here!

Here is the list of Shinedown  Album in Order of Release Date:

  1. Leave a Whisper — May 27, 2003
  2. Us and Them — October 4, 2005
  3. The Sound of Madness — June 24, 2008
  4. Amaryllis — March 27, 2012
  5. Threat to Survival — September 18, 2015
  6. Attention Attention — May 4, 2018
  7. Planet Zero — July 1, 2022


All Shinedown  Albums List in Order

1. Leave a Whisper (2003)

shinedown Album Leave a Whisper image


  1. Fly from the Inside
  2. Left Out
  3. Lost in the Crowd
  4. No More Love
  5. Better Version
  6. Burning Bright
  7. In Memory
  8. All I Ever Wanted
  9. Stranger Inside
  10. Lacerated
  11. Crying Out
  12. 45


2. Us and Them (2005)

shinedown Album Us and Them image


  1. The Dream
  2. Heroes
  3. Save Me
  4. I Dare You
  5. Yer Majesty
  6. Beyond the Sun
  7. Trade Yourself In
  8. Lady So Divine
  9. Shed Some Light
  10. Begin Again
  11. Atmosphere
  12. Fake
  13. Some Day


3. The Sound of Madness (2008)

shinedown Album The Sound of Madness image


  1. Devour
  2. Sound of Madness
  3. Second Chance
  4. Cry for Help
  5. The Crow & the Butterfly
  6. If You Only Knew
  7. Sin with a Grin
  8. What a Shame
  9. Cyanide Sweet Tooth Suicide
  10. Breaking Inside
  11. Call Me


4. Amaryllis (2012)

shinedown Album Amaryllis image



  1. Adrenaline
  2. Bully
  3. Amaryllis
  4. Unity
  5. Enemies
  6. I’m Not Alright
  7. Nowhere Kids
  8. Miracle
  9. I’ll Follow You
  10. For My Sake
  11. My Name (Wearing Me Out)
  12. Through the Ghost


5. Threat to Survival (2015)

shinedown Album Threat to Survival image


  1. Asking for It
  2. Cut the Cord
  3. State of My Head
  4. Outcast
  5. How Did You Love
  6. It All Adds Up
  7. Oblivion
  8. Dangerous
  9. Thick as Thieves
  10. Black Cadillac
  11. Misfits


6. Attention Attention (2018)

shinedown Album Attention Attention image


  1. The Entrance
  2. Devil
  3. Black Soul
  4. Attention Attention
  5. Kill Your Conscience
  6. Pyro
  7. Monsters
  8. Darkside
  9. Creatures
  10. Evolve
  11. Get Up
  12. Special
  13. The Human Radio
  14. Brilliant


7. Planet Zero (2022)

shinedown Album Planet Zero image


  1. 2184
  2. No Sleep Tonight
  3. Planet Zero
  4. Welcome
  5. Dysfunctional You
  6. Dead Don’t Die
  7. Standardized Experiences
  8. America Burning
  9. Do Not Panic
  10. A Symptom of Being Human
  11. Hope
  12. A More Utopian Future
  13. Clueless and Dramatic
  14. Sure Is Fun
  15. Daylight
  16. This Is a Warning
  17. The Saints of Violence and Innuendo
  18. Army of the Underappreciated
  19. Delete
  20. What You Wanted


Thanks for visit!

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *