The List of Alanis Morissette Albums in Order of Release

Alanis Morissette Album photo

Having sold more than 75 million albums worldwide. Alanis Morissette is one of the best Canadian-American singer, known for her emotive mezzo-soprano voice and confessional songwriting. She has released ten studio albums, three live albums, six compilation albums, two extended plays, 43 singles.

Alanis Morissette’s searing voice is only matched in potency by her lyrics’ brutal honesty—and the two combined have made her one of pop’s leading truth-tellers about love and the human condition. Born in 1974, Morissette grew up in Germany and Canada, acting on Nickelodeon’s You Can’t Do That on Television and writing her own songs. Her debut album, 1991’s dance-pop Alanis, sold well in Canada and garnered her Juno nominations, but it was her third album that caused the rest of the world to take notice. Blending the rage that fueled alt-rock’s early-’90s rise with unflinching lyrics and a keen pop sensibility, 1995’s Jagged Little Pill quickly became a worldwide phenomenon thanks to singles like the blistering “You Oughta Know” and the playfully yearning “Ironic.”

A smoldering candor has defined her career since then, with songs like the ghostly “Uninvited,” the forthright “Hands Clean,” and the sparkling “Guardian” offering catharsis and pop bliss in tandem. In 2018, she and screenwriter Diablo Cody debuted their hit musical, also called You Oughta Know, in which characters from all walks of life sing, holler, and wail songs from Morissette’s body of work, raising their voices as they follow along on her life-long search for meaning and love. Its success only confirms what her diehard fans already knew: Her catalog, with all its raw emotion and vocal triumphs, has eternal, universal appeal. Since 2020, she hosted Alanis Radio on Apple Music Hits. So, if you are a die heart fan of Alanis Morissette Albums then check out here we have list of Alanis Morissette albums in order of release so far.


All Alanis Morissette Albums Available on:  Apple Music 


All Alanis Morissette Albums in Order: Check Out The List of  Alanis Morissette Albums in Order of Release Here!

Here is the list of Alanis Morissette Album in Order of Release Date:

  1. Alanis — April 6, 1991
  2. Now Is the Time — October 20, 1992
  3. Jagged Little Pill — June 13, 1995
  4. Supposed Former Infatuation Junkie — November 3, 1998
  5. Under Rug Swept — February 26, 2002
  6. So-Called Chaos — May 18, 2004
  7. Flavors of Entanglement — June 10, 2008
  8. Havoc and Bright Lights — August 28, 2012
  9. Such Pretty Forks in the Road — July 31, 2020
  10. The Storm Before the Calm — June 17, 2022


All Alanis Morissette Albums List in Order

1. Alanis (1991)

Alanis Morissette Album Alanis image


  1. Feel Your Love
  2. Too Hot
  3. Plastic
  4. Walk Away
  5. On My Own
  6. Superman
  7. Jealous
  8. Human Touch
  9. Oh Yeah!
  10. Party Boy


2. Now Is the Time (1992)

Alanis Morissette Album Now Is the Time image


  1. Real World
  2. An Emotion Away
  3. Rain
  4. The Time of Your Life
  5. No Apologies
  6. Can’t Deny
  7. When We Meet Again
  8. Give What You Got
  9. (Change Is) Never a Waste of Time
  10. Big Bad Love


3. Jagged Little Pill (1995)

Alanis Morissette Album Jagged Little Pill image


  1. All I Really Want
  2. You Oughta Know
  3. Perfect
  4. Hand in My Pocket
  5. Right Through You
  6. Forgiven
  7. You Learn
  8. Head over Feet
  9. Mary Jane
  10. Ironic
  11. Not the Doctor
  12. Wake Up
  13. You Oughta Know


4. Supposed Former Infatuation Junkie (1998)

Alanis Morissette Album Supposed Former Infatuation Junkie image


  1. Front Row
  2. Baba
  3. Thank U
  4. Are You Still Mad
  5. Sympathetic Character
  6. That I Would Be Good
  7. The Couch
  8. Can’t Not
  9. UR
  10. I Was Hoping
  11. One
  12. Would Not Come
  13. Unsent
  14. So Pure
  15. Joining You
  16. Heart of the House
  17. Your Congratulations


5. Under Rug Swept (2002)

Alanis Morissette Album Under Rug Swept image


  1. 21 Things I Want in a Lover
  2. Narcissus
  3. Hands Clean
  4. Flinch
  5. So Unsexy
  6. Precious Illusions
  7. That Particular Time
  8. A Man
  9. You Owe Me Nothing in Return
  10. Surrendering
  11. Utopia


6. So-Called Chaos (2004)

Alanis Morissette Album So-Called Chaos image


  1. Eight Easy Steps
  2. Out Is Through
  3. Excuses
  4. Doth I Protest Too Much
  5. Knees of My Bees
  6. So-Called Chaos
  7. Not All Me
  8. This Grudge
  9. Spineless
  10. Everything


7. Flavors of Entanglement (2008)

Alanis Morissette Album Flavors of Entanglement image


  1. Citizen of the Planet
  2. Underneath
  3. Straitjacket
  4. Versions of Violence
  5. Not as We
  6. In Praise of the Vulnerable Man
  7. Moratorium
  8. Torch
  9. Giggling Again for No Reason
  10. Tapes
  11. Incomplete


8. Havoc and Bright Lights (2012)

Alanis Morissette Album Havoc and Bright Lightsimage


  1. Guardian
  2. Woman Down
  3. ‘Til You
  4. Celebrity
  5. Empathy
  6. Lens
  7. Spiral
  8. Numb
  9. Havoc
  10. Win and Win
  11. Receive
  12. Edge of Evolution


9. Such Pretty Forks in the Road (2020)

Alanis Morissette Album Such Pretty Forks in the Road image


  1. Smiling
  2. Ablaze
  3. Reasons I Drink
  4. Diagnosis
  5. Missing the Miracle
  6. Losing the Plot
  7. Reckoning
  8. Sandbox Love
  9. Her
  10. Nemesis
  11. Pedestal


10. The Storm Before the Calm (2022)

Alanis Morissette Album The Storm Before the Calm image


  1. Light—The Lightworker’s Lament
  2. Heart—Power of a Soft Heart
  3. Explore—The Other Side of Stillness
  4. Space—Pause on Violence
  5. Purification—The Alchemical Crunch
  6. Restore—Calling Generation X
  7. Awakening—In Between Thoughts
  8. Ground—I Want to Live
  9. Safety—Empath in Paradise
  10. Mania—Resting in the Fire
  11. Vapor—Amplified in Stillness


Thanks for visit!

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *