The List of Phil Collins Albums in Order of Release

Phil Collins Album image

Having sold more than 34.5 million albums in the United States, and 150 million records worldwide. Phil Collins are one of the world’s best-selling artists, and A Grammy and Academy Award-winning solo artist. He has released 8 studio albums, 1 live album, 5 compilation albums, 2 remix albums, 2 soundtrack albums, 2 box sets, 50 singles, 18 video albums, and 41 music videos.

Phil Collins dominated pop radio in the ’80s, bringing a liberating sense of experimentation to unabashedly commercial material. Born in West London in 1951, Collins developed his adventurous tactics while drumming (and eventually singing lead) for English prog-rock visionaries Genesis, spearheading the band’s unlikely transformation into a mainstream pop act. But Collins’ solo work proved even more successful: His debut solo single, 1981’s “In the Air Tonight,” contrasted meditative synths with a famously cathartic drum solo that made gated reverb a ubiquitous effect across the decade to come.

He continued to amplify his heartfelt singing via cutting-edge electronics and effects on 1985’s smash No Jacket Required, often playing multiple keyboard instruments as well as drumming and singing lead. That rare balance of studio craftsmanship and sincere emotion has made Collins a hero to multiple generations of rappers and producers (who have sampled him freely) as well as to pop and indie acts like Tame Impala. Meanwhile, his soundtrack to Disney’s 1999 hit Tarzan introduced his rhythmic flair to a younger audience. He remains one of modern pop’s classic auteurs, a meticulous creator who won’t let even a made-up word (“Sussudio”) keep him from pursuing a left-field idea to its full potential. So, if you are a die heart fan of Phil Collins Albums then check out here we have list of Phil Collins albums in order of release so far.

All Phil Collins Albums Available on: Apple Music 


All Phil Collins Albums in Order: Check Out The List of  Phil Collins Albums in Order of Release Here!

Here is the list of Phil Collins Album in Order of Release Date  

  1. Face Value — 13 February 1981
  2. Hello, I Must Be Going! — 5 November 1982
  3. No Jacket Required — 25 January 1985
  4. …But Seriously — 20 November 1989
  5. Both Sides — 8 November 1993
  6. Dance into the Light — 21 October 1996
  7. Testify — 11 November 2002
  8. Going Back — 13 September 2010


All Phil Collins Albums List in Order

1. Face Value (1981)

Phil Collins Face Value Album image


  1. In the Air Tonight
  2. This Must Be Love
  3. Behind the Lines
  4. The Roof Is Leaking
  5. Droned
  6. Hand in Hand
  7. I Missed Again
  8. You Know What I Mean
  9. Thunder and Lightning
  10. I’m Not Moving
  11. If Leaving Me Is Easy
  12. Tomorrow Never Knows
  13. Over the Rainbow


2. Hello, I Must Be Going! (1982)

Phil Collins Hello, I Must Be Going! Album image


  1. I Don’t Care Anymore
  2. I Cannot Believe It’s True
  3. Like China
  4. Do You Know, Do You Care?
  5. You Can’t Hurry Love
  6. It Don’t Matter to Me
  7. Thru These Walls
  8. Don’t Let Him Steal Your Heart Away
  9. The West Side
  10. Why Can’t It Wait ‘Til Morning


3. No Jacket Required (1985)

Phil Collins No Jacket Required Album image


  1. Sussudio
  2. Only You Know and I Know
  3. Long Long Way to Go
  4. I Don’t Wanna Know
  5. One More Night
  6. Don’t Lose My Number
  7. Who Said I Would
  8. Doesn’t Anybody Stay Together Anymore
  9. Inside Out
  10. Take Me Home


4. …But Seriously (1989)

Phil Collins ...But Seriously Album image


  1. Hang in Long Enough
  2. That’s Just the Way It Is
  3. Do You Remember?
  4. Something Happened on the Way to Heaven
  5. Colours
  6. I Wish It Would Rain Down
  7. Another Day in Paradise
  8. Heat on the Street
  9. All of My Life
  10. Saturday Night and Sunday Morning
  11. Father to Son
  12. Find a Way to My Heart



5. Both Sides (1993)

Phil Collins Both Sides Album image


  1. Both Sides of the Story
  2. Can’t Turn Back the Years
  3. Everyday
  4. I’ve Forgotten Everything
  5. We’re Sons of Our Fathers
  6. Can’t Find My Way
  7. Survivors
  8. We Fly So Close
  9. There’s a Place for Us
  10. We Wait and We Wonder
  11. Please Come Out Tonight


6. Dance into the Light (1996)

Phil Collins Dance into the Light Album image


  1. Dance into the Light
  2. That’s What You Said
  3. Lorenzo
  4. Just Another Story
  5. Love Police
  6. Wear My Hat
  7. It’s in Your Eyes
  8. Oughta Know by Now
  9. Take Me Down
  10. The Same Moon
  11. River So Wide
  12. No Matter Who
  13. The Times They Are a-Changin


7. Testify (2002)

Phil Collins Testify Album image


  1. Wake Up Call
  2. Come with Me
  3. Testify
  4. Don’t Get Me Started
  5. Swing Low
  6. It’s Not Too Late
  7. This Love This Heart
  8. Driving Me Crazy
  9. The Least You Can Do
  10. Can’t Stop Loving You
  11. Thru My Eyes
  12. You Touch My Heart


8. Going Back (2010)

Phil Collins Going Back Album image


  1. Girl (Why You Wanna Make Me Blue)
  2. (Love Is Like a) Heatwave
  3. Uptight (Everything’s Alright)
  4. Some of Your Lovin
  5. In My Lonely Room
  6. Take Me in Your Arms (Rock Me for a Little While)
  7. Blame It on the Sun
  8. Papa Was a Rolling Stone
  9. Never Dreamed You’d Leave in Summer
  10. Standing in the Shadows of Love
  11. Do I Love You
  12. Jimmy Mack
  13. Something About You
  14. Love Is Here and Now You’re Gone
  15. Loving You Is Sweeter Than Ever
  16. Going to a Go-Go
  17. Talkin’ About My Baby
  18. Going Back


Thanks for Visit!

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *