The List of Sam Smith Albums in Order of Release

Sam Smith Album image

Sam Smith Albums in Order: A Melodic Journey of Achievements and Trailblazing Moments.

Samuel Frederick Smith, a renowned English singer and songwriter, has left an indelible mark on the music industry with their remarkable talent and groundbreaking achievements. Born on May 19, 1992, Smith’s journey to stardom began in October 2012 when they collaborated with Disclosure on the chart-topping single “Latch,” which soared to number eleven on the UK Singles Chart.

This marked the inception of a career filled with notable milestones, including their contribution to Naughty Boy’s “La La La,” a sensational number one hit in May 2013. Smith’s debut studio album, “In the Lonely Hour,” released in May 2014, took the music world by storm. With chart-toppers like “Money on My Mind” and the international sensation “Stay with Me,” the album garnered critical acclaim and earned them an array of prestigious awards, including four Grammy Awards. Their talent extended beyond music, as evidenced by their Golden Globe and Academy Award-winning song “Writing’s on the Wall” for the James Bond film “Spectre.”

Smith’s extraordinary journey continued with subsequent albums, including “The Thrill of It All” and “Love Goes,” and a series of chart-topping singles, establishing them as a prominent figure in the music industry. Notably, Smith’s groundbreaking achievements extend to becoming the first openly non-binary musician to achieve a Billboard Hot 100 No. 1 and win a Grammy Award, exemplifying their trailblazing spirit and immense talent. As they continue to evolve as an artist, Smith’s impact on the music world remains profound and enduring. So, if you are a die heart fan of Sam Smith Albums then check out here we have list of Sam Smith albums in order of release so far.

All Sam Smith Albums Available on: Apple Music

How many albums does Sam Smith have?

The discography of English singer Sam Smith has released four studio albums, one independent album, three live albums, one remix album, one soundtrack, thirteen extended plays, thirty-seven singles, and six promotional singles.

All Sam Smith Albums in Order: Check Out The List of  Sam Smith Albums in Order of Release Here!

Here is the list of Sam Smith Album in Order of Release Date 

  1. In the Lonely Hour — 26 May 2014
  2. The Thrill of It All — 3 November 2017
  3. Love Goes — 30 October 2020
  4. Gloria — 27 January 2023


All Sam Smith Albums List in Order

1. In the Lonely Hour (2014)

Sam Smith In the Lonely Hour Album image


  1. Money on My Mind
  2. Good Thing
  3. Stay with Me
  4. Leave Your Lover
  5. I’m Not the Only One
  6. I’ve Told You Now
  7. Like I Can
  8. Life Support
  9. Not in That Way
  10. Lay Me Down

“In the Lonely Hour,” the debut studio album by English singer and songwriter Sam Smith, marked a significant chapter in their musical career. Released in the UK on May 26, 2014, and later in the US on June 17, 2014, via Capitol Records, the album featured chart-toppers like “Money on My Mind” and the global sensation “Stay with Me,” which reached the top ten in over 20 countries. A deluxe edition of the album included notable collaborations with Disclosure and Naughty Boy. While the album garnered mixed critical reviews, it achieved immense commercial success, topping charts in various countries.

“In the Lonely Hour” also earned Smith a Grammy Award for Best Pop Vocal Album, cementing their place in the music industry. The album’s 2015 re-release, “In the Lonely Hour (Drowning Shadows Edition),” offered fans additional captivating tracks and covers.

2. The Thrill of It All (2017)

Sam Smith The Thrill of It All Album image


  1. Too Good at Goodbyes
  2. Say It First
  3. One Last Song
  4. Midnight Train
  5. Burning
  6. Him
  7. Baby, You Make Me Crazy
  8. No Peace
  9. Palace
  10. Pray

“The Thrill of It All” stands as the second studio album by the prolific English singer and songwriter, Sam Smith. Released on November 3, 2017, under Capitol Records, this album is a mesmerizing compilation of emotional depth and musical brilliance. With Smith’s soul-stirring vocals and poignant lyricism, the album achieved remarkable success, debuting atop both the UK and US album charts. Notably, the lead single, “Too Good at Goodbyes,” claimed the number one spot in the UK and Australia, and reached number four in the US. “The Thrill of It All” cements Sam Smith’s reputation as a musical powerhouse with a gift for captivating audiences worldwide.

3. Love Goes (2020)

Sam Smith Love Goes Album image


  1. Young
  2. Diamonds
  3. Another One
  4. My Oasis
  5. So Serious
  6. Dance (‘Til You Love Someone Else)
  7. For the Lover That I Lost
  8. Breaking Hearts
  9. Forgive Myself
  10. Love Goes
  11. Kids Again

“Love Goes” is the third studio album by the accomplished English singer and songwriter, Sam Smith, officially released on October 30, 2020, under Capitol Records. This musical masterpiece served as a compelling follow-up to Smith’s second studio album, “The Thrill of It All,” which graced the music scene in 2017. Originally slated for release on May 1, 2020, the album was postponed due to the global impact of the COVID-19 pandemic.

Smith, displaying empathy and sensitivity, decided to change the album title from “To Die For” in consideration of the challenges many were facing. Notably, “Love Goes” earned well-deserved recognition, winning a GLAAD Media Award in the Outstanding Music Artist category in April 2021, further cementing Sam Smith’s place in the music industry.

4. Gloria (2023)


  1. Love Me More
  2. No God
  3. Hurting Interlude
  4. Lose You
  5. Perfect
  6. Unholy
  7. How to Cry
  8. Six Shots
  9. Gimme
  10. Dorothy’s Interlude
  11. I’m Not Here to Make Friends
  12. Gloria
  13. Who We Love

“Gloria,” the fourth studio album by celebrated English singer and songwriter Sam Smith, was released on January 27, 2023, under Capitol Records, following their previous work, “Love Goes” from 2020. This album saw Smith taking the reins creatively, revealing a more provocative public persona. Musically, “Gloria” is a pop masterpiece, delving into themes of sex, lies, passion, self-expression, and imperfection. The critical acclaim it received is mirrored by its commercial success, debuting at number one in the UK, Australia, and Ireland. With chart-topping singles like “Unholy” and an extensive tour, Smith’s influence in the music world continues to resonate profoundly.

Thanks for Visit!

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *