The List of Ne-Yo Albums in Order of Release

Ne-Yo Album photo

Having sold over 20 million albums worldwide, including 4 million in the United States and 1 million in the United Kingdom. Ne-Yo has released nine studio albums, forty-one singles and several other appearances with other artists.

Only a singer and writer of Ne-Yo’s suaveness and sensitivity could call an album Year of the Gentleman and mean it. Released in 2008, the third full-length studio effort by the R&B performer, songwriter, and producer—who was born Shaffer Chimere Smith in Camden, Arkansas, in 1979—demonstrated his mastery when it comes to crafting love songs that are sweet and sincere but never sentimental. The album’s biggest hit, “Miss Independent,” is equally remarkable as a male-sung celebration of women’s power, performed in the impeccably smooth manner that became one of Ne-Yo’s signatures after he made the transition from a writer of other people’s hits (including “Irreplaceable” for Beyoncé) to a star in his own right with his 2006 debut In My Own Words.

His first hit, “So Sick,” pointed to his knack for instantly engaging yet subtly sophisticated melodies, a gift that served him well on solo smashes like “Miss Independent” and 2012’s “Let Me Love You (Until You Learn to Love Yourself),” as well as on his club-friendly collaborations with Pitbull and Afrojack (2011’s “Give Me Everything”) and Akon and David Guetta (2011’s “Play Hard”). Whatever the tempo or the style of the song at hand, Ne-Yo is sure to maintain the poise and finesse that are hallmarks of the best kind of gentleman. So, if you are a die heart fan of Ne-Yo Albums then check out here we have list of Ne-Yo albums in order of release so far.

All Ne-Yo Albums Available on:  Apple Music 


All Ne-Yo Albums in Order: Check Out The List of  Ne-Yo Albums in Order of Release Here!

Here is the list of Ne-Yo Album in Order of Release Date:

  1. In My Own Words — February 28, 2006
  2. Because of You — May 1, 2007
  3. Year of the Gentleman — June 24, 2008
  4. Libra Scale — November 22, 2010
  5. R.E.D. — November 6, 2012
  6. Non-Fiction — January 27, 2015
  7. Good Man — June 8, 2018
  8. Another Kind of Christmas — October 11, 2019
  9. Self Explanatory — July 15, 2022


All Ne-Yo Albums List in Order

1. In My Own Words (2006)

Ne-Yo Album In My Own Words image



  1. Stay
  2. Let Me Get This Right
  3. So Sick
  4. When You’re Mad
  5. It Just Ain’t Right
  6. Mirror
  7. Sign Me Up
  8. I Ain’t Gotta Tell You
  9. Get Down Like That
  10. Sexy Love
  11. Let Go
  12. Time
  13. Get Down Like That (Remix)


2. Because of You (2007)

Ne-Yo Album Because of You image


  1. Because of You
  2. Crazy
  3. Can We Chill
  4. Do You
  5. Addicted
  6. Leaving Tonight
  7. Ain’t Thinking About You
  8. Sex With My Ex
  9. Angel
  10. Make It Work
  11. Say It
  12. Go On Girl


3. Year of the Gentleman (2008)

Ne-Yo Album Year of the Gentleman image


  1. Closer
  2. Nobody
  3. Single
  4. Mad
  5. Miss Independent
  6. Why Does She Stay
  7. Fade into the Background
  8. So You Can Cry
  9. Part of the List
  10. Back to What You Know
  11. Lie to Me
  12. Stop This World


4. Libra Scale (2010)

Ne-Yo Album Libra Scale image


  1. Champagne Life
  2. Makin’ a Movie
  3. Know Your Name
  4. Telekinesis
  5. Crazy Love
  6. One in a Million
  7. Genuine Only
  8. Cause I Said So
  9. Beautiful Monster
  10. What Have I Done?


5. R.E.D. (2012)

Ne-Yo Album R.E.D. image


  1. Cracks in Mr. Perfect
  2. Lazy Love
  3. Let Me Love You (Until You Learn to Love Yourself)
  4. Miss Right
  5. Jealous
  6. Don’t Make Em Like You
  7. Be the One
  8. Stress Reliever
  9. She Is
  10. Carry On (Her Letter to Him)
  11. Forever Now
  12. Shut Me Down
  13. Unconditional


6. Non-Fiction (2015)

Ne-Yo Album Non-Fiction image


  1. Run
  2. Integrity
  3. One More
  4. Who’s Taking You Home
  5. Time of Our Lives
  6. Coming with You
  7. Good Morning
  8. Make It Easy
  9. Money Can’t Buy
  10. Religious
  11. She Knows
  12. She Said I’m Hood Tho
  13. Story Time
  14. Congratulations


7. Good Man (2018)

Ne-Yo Album Good Man image


  1. Caterpillars 1st (Intro)
  2. 1 More Shot
  3. LA Nights
  4. Nights Like These
  5. U Deserve
  6. Summertime
  7. Push Back
  8. Breathe
  9. On Ur Mind
  10. Back Chapters
  11. Hotbox
  12. Over U
  13. Without U
  14. Apology
  15. Ocean Sure
  16. The Struggle… (Interlude)
  17. Good Man


8. Another Kind of Christmas (2019)

Ne-Yo Album Another Kind of Christmas image


  1. This Christmas
  2. Talk About It
  3. Carol Of The Bells
  4. Open Mine Tonight
  5. Just Ain’t Christmas
  6. Christmas Vibez
  7. Merry Christmas Baby
  8. I Want To Come Home For Christmas
  9. The Christmas Song 
  10. Someday At Christmas
  11. It’s For Everybody


9. Self Explanatory (2022)

Ne-Yo Album Self Explanatory image


  1. Layin’ Low
  2. You Got the Body
  3. After Party
  4. Handle Me Gently
  5. Don’t Love Me
  6. U 2 Luv
  7. Push Up
  8. Proud of You
  9. Call Me Up
  10. What If
  11. Want It All or Nothing
  12. No Loot
  13. Stay Down


Thanks for visit!

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *