The List of System of a Down Albums in Order of Release

System of a Down Album photo

Having sold over 12 million records worldwide, System of a Down is an Armenian-American heavy metal band achieved commercial success. They have released five studio albums, nineteen singles (including promotional releases), and thirteen music videos. 

System Of A Down rose to prominence in the age of nu-metal, but the group’s socially conscious lyrics have far more in common with the ’90s punk underground and political firebrands such as Rage Against the Machine. The California band’s songs condemn war, violence, and oppression, with 2005’s “Holy Mountains” specifically raising awareness of the Armenian Genocide, an early-20th-century event that affected family members of frontman Serj Tankian. Guitarist Daron Malakian and Tankian initially started playing music together in the early ’90s. On the group’s self-titled 1998 debut, piledriving metal riffs and Tankian’s gruff vocals made them mainstream metal darlings; the band opened for Slayer and Metallica and landed a slot on Ozzfest.

However, beginning with 2001’s Toxicity, System Of A Down leaped into an entirely distinct musical realm, thanks to Malakian’s unorthodox approach to composition. Unique time signatures, dizzying rhythmic passages, and Tankian’s motormouthed vocal delivery collided with inventive guitar work based around stinging riffs (“B.Y.O.B.”), evocative soundscapes (“Aerials”), and prog-caliber complexity (“Hypnotize”). In the hands of other bands, this combination might have sounded convoluted or chaotic, but System Of A Down’s methodical technique and intellectual bent led to greatness up until 2005’s Hypnotize, after which the band took an extended hiatus from recording to focus on live dates. So, if you are a die heart fan of System of a Down Albums then check out here we have list of System of a Down albums in order of release so far.

All System of a Down Albums Available on: Apple Music  


All System of a Down Albums in Order: Check Out The List of  System of a Down Albums in Order of Release Here!

Here is the list of System of a Down Album in Order of Release Date

  1. System of a Down — June 30, 1998
  2. Toxicity — September 4, 2001
  3. Steal This Album! — November 26, 2002
  4. Mezmerize — May 17, 2005
  5. Hypnotize — November 22, 2005


All System of a Down Albums List in Order

1. System of a Down (1998)

System of a Down Album System of a Down image


  1. Suite-Pee
  2. Know
  3. Sugar
  4. Suggestions
  5. Spiders
  6. DDevil
  7. Soil
  8. War?
  9. Mind
  10. Peephole
  11. CUBErt
  12. Darts
  13. P.L.U.C.K.


2. Toxicity (2001)

System of a Down Album Toxicity image


  1. Prison Song
  2. Needles
  3. Deer Dance
  4. Jet Pilot
  5. X
  6. Chop Suey!
  7. Bounce
  8. Forest
  9. ATWA
  10. Science
  11. Shimmy
  12. Toxicity
  13. Psycho
  14. Aerials
  15. Arto


3. Steal This Album! (2002)

System of a Down Album Steal This Album! image


  1. Chic ‘n’ Stu
  2. Innervision
  3. Bubbles
  4. Boom!
  5. Nüguns
  6. A.D.D. (American Dream Denial)
  7. Mr. Jack
  8. I-E-A-I-A-I-O
  9. 36
  10. Pictures
  11. Highway Song
  12. Fuck the System
  13. Ego Brain
  14. Thetawaves
  15. Roulette
  16. Streamline


4. Mezmerize (2005)

System of a Down Album Mezmerize image


  1. Soldier Side – Intro
  2. B.Y.O.B.
  3. Revenga
  4. Cigaro
  5. Radio/Video
  6. This Cocaine Makes Me Feel Like I’m on This Song
  7. Violent Pornography
  8. Question!
  9. Sad Statue
  10. Old School Hollywood
  11. Lost in Hollywood


5. Hypnotize (2005)

System of a Down Album Hypnotize image


  1. Attack
  2. Dreaming.
  3. Kill Rock ‘n Roll
  4. Hypnotize
  5. Stealing Society
  6. Tentative
  7. U-Fig
  8. Holy Mountains
  9. Vicinity of Obscenity
  10. She’s Like Heroin
  11. Lonely Day
  12. Soldier Side


Thanks for Visit!

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *