The List of SZA Albums in Order of Release Date

SAZ albums Image

SZA Albums in Order: Embarking on a soulful journey through the realms of love, longing, and self-discovery, SZA, the acclaimed American singer-songwriter, has crafted an illustrious discography that resonates with listeners worldwide. From her humble beginnings with self-released EPs to her meteoric rise under the spotlight, SZA’s musical evolution has been nothing short of captivating. With her hallmark blend of R&B, hip-hop, and neo-soul, she invites audiences into her introspective realm, offering a poignant glimpse into the complexities of human emotion.

As we delve into the enchanting chronology of “SZA Albums in Order,” we witness the genesis of her artistic prowess with early releases like “See.SZA.Run” and “S,” which paved the path to her signing with Top Dawg Entertainment. It’s within the ethereal confines of her debut studio album, “Ctrl,” where SZA truly captivates, enchanting listeners with soul-stirring melodies and raw, unfiltered lyricism.

Garnering critical acclaim and commercial success, “Ctrl” catapulted SZA to the forefront of the music scene, setting the stage for her triumphant return with her sophomore opus, “SOS.” Breaking records and hearts alike, “SOS” stands as a testament to SZA’s unrivaled artistry, solidifying her status as a luminary in contemporary R&B. And now, as anticipation reaches a crescendo with the forthcoming release of “Lana,” SZA embarks on a new chapter, promising an auditory odyssey teeming with unrestrained creativity and unabashed vulnerability. Brace yourselves as we unravel the sonic tapestry of SZA’s musical odyssey, where each album is not just a collection of songs but a transcendent experience unto itself.

Also See: Doja Cat Albums In Order

SZA Albums Available on:  Apple Music 

How many albums does SZA have?

American singer-songwriter SZA has released Three studio albums, Three extended plays (EPs), One live album, and 44 singles (11 of which as a featured artist).

All SZA Albums in Order of Release Here!

Here is the list of SZA Album in Order of Release Date:

  1. Ctrl — June 9, 2017
  2. SOS — December 9, 2022
  3. Lana — 2024

All SZA Albums List in Order

1. Ctrl (2017)



  1. Supermodel
  2. Love Galore
  3. Doves in the Wind
  4. Drew Barrymore
  5. Prom
  6. The Weekend
  7. Go Gina
  8. Garden (Say It like Dat)
  9. Broken Clocks
  10. Anything
  11. Wavy (Interlude)
  12. Normal Girl
  13. Pretty Little Birds
  14. 20 Something

SZA’s debut studio album “Ctrl” (pronounced “Control”) emerged as a defining moment in contemporary R&B upon its release on June 9, 2017. With a lineup of notable features including Travis Scott, Kendrick Lamar, James Fauntleroy, and Isaiah Rashad, alongside production credits from a diverse array of talents, the album boasted a rich sonic tapestry. Its five singles, including hits like “Love Galore” and “The Weekend,” achieved platinum status, reflecting its widespread acclaim and commercial success. Critics lauded the album’s cohesion, production quality, and SZA’s emotive vocal performances. Debuting at number three on the US Billboard 200 and garnering multiple Grammy nominations, “Ctrl” firmly established SZA as a formidable talent in the music industry. Its enduring impact was further underscored by its inclusion in Rolling Stone’s prestigious list of the 500 Greatest Albums of All Time, solidifying its place in musical history.


2. SOS (2022)

SOS (2022) Album


  1. SOS
  2. Kill Bill
  3. Seek & Destroy
  4. Low
  5. Love Language
  6. Blind
  7. Used
  8. Snooze
  9. Notice Me
  10. Gone Girl
  11. Smoking on My Ex Pack
  12. Ghost in the Machine
  13. F2F
  14. Nobody Gets Me
  15. Conceited
  16. Special
  17. Too Late
  18. Far
  19. Shirt
  20. Open Arms
  21. I Hate U
  22. Good Days
  23. Forgiveless

SZA’s sophomore album, “SOS,” is a masterclass in contemporary R&B, showcasing her evolution as an artist since her acclaimed debut, “Ctrl.” Released on December 9, 2022, the album boasts a star-studded lineup of collaborators, including Don Toliver, Phoebe Bridgers, Travis Scott, and the late Ol’ Dirty Bastard, alongside an array of renowned producers and songwriters. “SOS” stormed the charts with six powerful singles, five of which soared into the top ten of the US Billboard Hot 100.

Notably, “Kill Bill” marked SZA’s first number-one hit, while “Snooze” dominated the charts throughout 2023. The album’s monumental success continued with a record-breaking debut at number one on the Billboard 200, cementing SZA’s status as a chart-topping force. Beyond its commercial triumphs, “SOS” earned critical acclaim for its innovative sound and SZA’s captivating vocals, earning numerous accolades, including a Grammy Award for Best Progressive R&B Album. With its enduring impact and widespread acclaim, “SOS” solidifies SZA’s position as one of R&B’s brightest stars.

3. Lana (2024)

SAZ Lana Image

SZA’s highly anticipated album, “Lana” (2024), emerges as a captivating continuation of her artistic journey, following the monumental success of “SOS.” Released through Top Dawg Entertainment and RCA Records, “Lana” showcases SZA’s evolution as a singer-songwriter, featuring an array of guest appearances from talents like Don Toliver, Phoebe Bridgers, Travis Scott, and the late Ol’ Dirty Bastard. With a diverse lineup of producers and songwriters including Babyface, Jeff Bhasker, and Lizzo, “Lana” offers a rich tapestry of sonic landscapes. Building upon the chart-topping success of “SOS,” “Lana” delivers a seamless fusion of R&B, pop, and soul, earning widespread acclaim for its innovative sound and SZA’s emotive vocal performances. As SZA embarks on her global arena tour, “Lana” stands as a testament to her enduring influence and musical prowess, solidifying her status as one of the decade’s most influential artists.


In conclusion, the journey of SZA Albums in Order reflects the evolution and creative depth of the artist’s musical narrative. From her debut EPs to the critically acclaimed Ctrl and the record-breaking success of SOS, SZA has consistently pushed artistic boundaries and captured audiences worldwide. With each release, she has showcased her unique blend of R&B, hip-hop, and soul, earning accolades, Grammy nominations, and a place among the greatest albums of all time. As she ventures into Lana, a project born from the aftermath of her previous success, SZA continues to redefine her sound and embrace the spontaneity of her artistry, promising fans a fresh perspective and unrestrained creativity for years to come.

Thanks for Visit!

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *