The List of Lorde Albums in Order of Release

lorde album image

Lorde Albums in Order: Having sold over five million albums worldwide and renowned for her distinctive musical style and introspective songwriting, Ella Marija Lani Yelich-O’Connor, professionally known as Lorde, stands tall as a New Zealand singer and songwriter with an unrivaled artistic identity. Born on November 7, 1996, she blossomed into the limelight with her passion for performing, captivating local venues during her early teenage years. In 2009, Lorde’s talent caught the attention of Universal Music Group (UMG), leading to a fruitful partnership with producer Joel Little and the recording of her music in 2011. Her debut extended play (EP), “The Love Club,” independently distributed on SoundCloud in 2012, propelled her to stardom upon its commercial release in 2013, thanks to the chart-topping single “Royals.” Subsequently, her debut studio album, “Pure Heroine,” garnered critical acclaim and commercial success, solidifying her status as a remarkable musician.

Lorde’s journey of musical excellence continued with her involvement in the soundtrack for “The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part 1” in 2014, showcasing her multifaceted talents. In 2017, she captivated the world yet again with her highly acclaimed second studio album, “Melodrama,” displaying remarkable growth and maturity in her artistry. Embracing change, in 2021, she ventured into indie folk and psychedelic styles with the release of her third studio album, “Solar Power,” which received both praise and mixed reactions from critics and fans.

With two Grammy Awards, two Brit Awards, and a Golden Globe nomination, Lorde’s exceptional talent has earned her well-deserved recognition in the music industry. Featured on Time’s list of the most influential teenagers in 2013 and 2014, and recognized in Forbes’ 30 Under 30 in 2014, Lorde’s influence and artistry have transcended boundaries. Beyond her solo work, she has collaborated as a songwriter for other artists, further solidifying her status as a globally recognized artist. If you’re a die-hard fan of Lorde and her exceptional discography, check out the list of Lorde Albums in Order of release here and immerse yourself in the unparalleled journey of this musical prodigy.

All Lorde Albums Available on: Apple Music 

How many albums does Lorde have?

The Discography Of New Zealand singer-songwriter Lorde has released three studio albums, four extended plays, 11 singles and nine music videos.


All Lorde Albums in Order: Check Out The List of  Lorde Albums in Order of Release Here!

Here is the list of Lorde Album in Order of Release Date 

  1. Pure Heroine — 27 September 2013
  2. Melodrama — 16 June 2017
  3. Solar Power — 20 August 2021


All Lorde Albums List in Order

1. Pure Heroine (2013)

lorde pure heroine album image


  1. Tennis Court
  2. 400 Lux
  3. Royals
  4. Ribs
  5. Buzzcut Season
  6. Team
  7. Glory and Gore
  8. Still Sane
  9. White Teeth Teens
  10. A World Alone

Lorde’s debut album “Pure Heroine,” released in 2013, made a significant impact on the music industry and solidified the New Zealand singer-songwriter as a rising star. With its introspective lyrics, minimalist production, and innovative blend of pop and electronic elements, the album resonated with listeners worldwide. Tracks like “Royals,” “Team,” and “Tennis Court” showcased Lorde’s unique storytelling ability and her ability to capture the complexities of youth culture. “Pure Heroine” received critical acclaim for its mature themes, insightful observations, and Lorde’s captivating vocals. It served as a testament to Lorde’s immense talent and marked the beginning of her promising career in music.

2. Melodrama (2017)

lorde Melodrama album image


  1. Green Light
  2. Sober
  3. Homemade Dynamite
  4. The Louvre
  5. Liability
  6. Hard Feelings/Loveless
  7. Sober II (Melodrama)
  8. Writer in the Dark
  9. Supercut
  10. Liability (Reprise)
  11. Perfect Places

Lorde’s “Melodrama,” released in 2017, is a critically acclaimed album that solidified the New Zealand singer-songwriter as a pop sensation. With its introspective lyrics and innovative production, “Melodrama” explores themes of love, heartbreak, and coming of age. The album showcases Lorde’s growth as an artist, displaying her mature songwriting and unique sound. Songs like “Green Light” and “Homemade Dynamite” became instant hits, captivating listeners with their catchy hooks and emotional depth. “Melodrama” received widespread acclaim for its raw honesty and experimental pop sound, making it a standout album in Lorde’s discography and a testament to her artistic prowess.

3. Solar Power (2021)

lorde Solar Power album image


  1. The Path
  2. Solar Power
  3. California
  4. Stoned at the Nail Salon
  5. Fallen Fruit
  6. Secrets from a Girl (Who’s Seen It All)
  7. The Man with the Axe
  8. Dominoes
  9. Big Star
  10. Leader of a New Regime
  11. Mood Ring
  12. Oceanic Feeling

Lorde’s album “Solar Power,” released in 2021, is a refreshing and vibrant collection of songs that captures the essence of summer and the pursuit of personal growth. It marks a departure from her previous sound, embracing a more upbeat and sun-drenched musical style. The album’s title track, “Solar Power,” sets the tone with its catchy hooks and infectious energy, while other songs like “Mood Ring” and “Stoned at the Nail Salon” showcase Lorde’s introspective and poetic songwriting. “Solar Power” is an invitation to embrace the warmth of the sun, let go of inhibitions, and bask in the joys of life.

Thanks for Visit!

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *