The List of Dr. Dre Albums in Order of Release

dr. dre album photo

Having sold over 16 million albums, including 13 million in the United States and 1 million in the United Kingdom, Dr. Dre is one of the most successful rappers widely accomplished producer, entrepreneur, and all-around music mogul. Dr. Dre discography consists of three studio albums, forty-two singles,

When Dr. Dre got his first Grammy in 1994 (Best Rap Solo Performance, “Let Me Ride”), the idea of mainstream audiences taking rap seriously was still pretty new. Not that rap wasn’t popular: A few years earlier, N.W.A.—of which Dre was a key part—had been the first hardcore rap group to have a No. 1 album on the Billboard charts (1991’s Efil4zaggin). But when it came to the kind of institutional respect that something like a Grammy confers, rap was still considered an insurrectionary fad: exciting, controversial, and above all the kind of thing that mainstream America seemed to hope would go away. Not only did Dre (born Andre Young in Compton in 1965) help legitimize hip-hop in the cultural imagination, he changed the vocabulary of the music itself.

Where early rap was built on breaks—records excerpted and looped by a DJ in real time—Dre’s production on N.W.A.’s Straight Outta Compton (alongside other mid- and late-’80s work by Eric B., Rick Rubin, The Bomb Squad, and others) brought about the era of the sampler, leading to tracks that were denser, harder, and more reference-heavy.By 1992’s The Chronic (and Snoop Dogg’s Doggystyle), he’d moved on to replicating the funk he loved with live instrumentation, drawing a line from ’70s Black American music to a present where its messages of resilience and good times in the face of everything were especially resonant to a country shaken by race riots and sustained indifference toward its Black, urban populations. Listening to The Chronic could make you feel angrier, but it could make you feel tougher, too.

By the time he was 30, Dre was already an elder statesman. Not only did he keep the music coming at his own pace (1999’s 2001, 2015’s Compton), he helped build careers for some of the most significant rappers of their generations, including 50 Cent, Eminem, and Kendrick Lamar. And with the launch of his Beats by Dr. Dre headphones in the late 2000s—and the subsequent sale of the Beats brand to Apple—Dre put himself in the rarified territory of JAY-Z and Kanye West: not just a hip-hop artist, but a businessperson, hustling, working, and taking his cut. So, if you are a die heart fan of Dr. Dre  Albums then check out here we have list of Dr. Dre albums in order of release so far.


All Dr. Dre Albums Available on:  Apple Music 


All Dr. Dre Albums in Order: Check Out The List of  Dr. Dre Albums in Order of Release Here!

Here is the list of Dr. Dre Album in Order of Release Date:

  1. The Chronic — December 15, 1992 
  2. 2001 — November 16, 1999
  3. Compton — August 7, 2015


All Dr. Dre Albums List in Order

1. The Chronic (1992)

dr. dre the chronic album image


  1. The Chronic
  2. Fuck wit Dre Day (And Everybody’s Celebratin’)
  3. Let Me Ride
  4. The Day the Niggaz Took Over
  5. Nuthin’ but a ‘G’ Thang
  6. Deeez Nuuuts
  7. Lil’ Ghetto Boy
  8. A Nigga Witta Gun
  9. Rat-Tat-Tat-Tat
  10. The $20 Sack Pyramid
  11. Lyrical Gangbang
  12. High Powered
  13. The Doctor’s Office
  14. Stranded on Death Row
  15. The Roach
  16. Bitches Ain’t Shit


2. 2001 (1999)

dr. dre the 2001album image


  1. Lolo (Intro)
  2. The Watcher
  3. Fuck You
  4. Still D.R.E.
  5. Big Ego’s
  6. Xxplosive
  7. What’s the Difference
  8. Bar One (Skit)
  9. Light Speed
  10. Forgot About Dre
  11. The Next Episode
  12. Let’s Get High
  13. Bitch Niggaz
  14. The Car Bomb (Skit)
  15. Murder Ink
  16. Ed-Ucation
  17. Some L.A. Niggaz
  18. Pause 4 Porno (Skit)
  19. Housewife
  20. Ackrite
  21. Bang Bang
  22. The Message/Outro


3. Compton (2015)

dr. dre the Compton album image


  1. Intro
  2. Talk About It
  3. Genocide
  4. It’s All on Me
  5. All in a Day’s Work
  6. Darkside / Gone
  7. Loose Cannons
  8. Issues
  9. Deep Water
  10. One Shot One Kill
  11. Just Another Day
  12. For the Love of Money
  13. Satisfiction
  14. Animals
  15. Medicine Man
  16. Talking to My Diary


Thanks for visit!

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *