The List of Bloc Party Albums in Order of Release

Bloc Party Album image

Bloc Party Albums in Order: A journey through genre-defying melodies and electrifying rhythms awaits with Bloc Party, an English rock band renowned for their innovative sound that fuses rock, electronica, and house music.

Bloc Party, an English rock band formed in 1999, has left an indelible mark on the music scene with their unique blend of rock infused with elements of electronica and house music. Comprising of Kele Okereke on lead vocals, rhythm guitar, keyboards, and sampler, Russell Lissack on lead guitar and keyboards, Justin Harris on bass guitar, keyboards, saxophones, and backing vocals, and Louise Bartle on drums and percussion, the band’s lineup has evolved over the years.

Former members Matt Tong and Gordon Moakes contributed to the band’s early success before departing in 2013 and 2015, respectively. Their breakthrough came in 2005 with the release of their debut album, “Silent Alarm,” which garnered critical acclaim and propelled them to international recognition. Since then, Bloc Party has continued to captivate audiences, releasing six more studio albums, including their latest, “High Life,” which hit the airwaves on July 21, 2023. With over 3 million albums sold worldwide, Bloc Party stands as a testament to the enduring power of their genre-defying music. So, if you are a die heart fan of Bloc Party Albums then check out here we have list of Bloc Party albums in order of release so far.

All Bloc Party Albums Available on: Apple Music

How many albums does Bloc Party have?

The discography of Bloc Party, a British indie rock band, consists of six studio albums, three extended plays (EPs), and two remix albums.

All Bloc Party Albums in Order: Check Out The List of  Bloc Party Albums in Order of Release Here!

Here is the list of Bloc Party Album in Order of Release Date 

  1. Silent Alarm — 2 February 2005
  2. A Weekend in the City — 24 January 2007
  3. Intimacy — 21 August 2008
  4. Four — 20 August 2012
  5. Hymns — 29 January 2016
  6. Alpha Games — 29 April 2022


All Bloc Party Albums List in Order

1. Silent Alarm (2005)

Bloc Party Silent Alarm Album image


  1. Like Eating Glass
  2. Helicopter
  3. Positive Tension
  4. Banquet
  5. Blue Light
  6. She’s Hearing Voices
  7. This Modern Love
  8. The Pioneers
  9. Price of Gasoline
  10. So Here We Are
  11. Luno
  12. Plans
  13. Compliments

Silent Alarm is the debut studio album by British rock band Bloc Party, released on February 2, 2005, by Wichita Recordings. Produced by Paul Epworth and recorded in Copenhagen and London in mid-2004, the album reached number three on the UK Albums Chart and achieved global sales of over one million copies. It entered the Billboard 200 at number 114 in the United States. The album’s double A-side singles “So Here We Are/Positive Tension,” “Banquet,” and “The Pioneers” were well-received. Bloc Party aimed to appeal to diverse musical tastes, focusing on rhythm and drum and bass parts, with lyrics exploring youth emotions and global politics. The album earned widespread critical acclaim and has been remixed and re-released with bonus tracks during the band’s global tours.

2. A Weekend in the City (2007)

Bloc Party A Weekend in the City Album image


  1. Song for Clay (Disappear Here
  2. Hunting for Witches
  3. Waiting for the 7.18
  4. The Prayer
  5. Uniform
  6. On
  7. Where Is Home?
  8. Kreuzberg
  9. I Still Remember
  10. Flux
  11. Sunday
  12. SRXT

A Weekend in the City” is Bloc Party’s second studio album, recorded in mid-2006 at Grouse Lodge Studios in Ireland and produced by Jacknife Lee. Released on 24 January 2007 in Japan and early February worldwide under Wichita Recordings, it peaked at number two on the UK and Irish Albums Charts and reached number 12 on the US Billboard 200. The album showcases the band’s shift from traditional guitar band setup to incorporating electronic beats and additional instruments. Frontman Kele Okereke’s lyrics cover topics like drug use, sexuality, and media’s moral panic around terrorism. Critics praised its musical evolution and frank lyrics, making it a significant milestone for Bloc Party.

3. Intimacy (2008)


  1. Ares
  2. Mercury
  3. Halo
  4. Biko
  5. Trojan Horse
  6. Signs
  7. One Month Off
  8. Zephyrus
  9. Talons
  10. Better Than Heaven
  11. Ion Square

Intimacy is the third studio album by English indie rock band Bloc Party, released in 2008. Produced by Jacknife Lee and Paul Epworth, the album incorporated electronic elements and unconventional arrangements to distance the band from traditional rock. Inspired by frontman Kele Okereke’s break-up, the tracks revolve around personal relationships. Minimal promotion was done in the UK, but it still peaked at number 8 on the UK Albums Chart and reached number 18 on the Billboard 200 in the US. Three singles, “Mercury,” “Talons,” and “One Month Off,” entered the UK Top 40. Intimacy received mixed reviews, with critics praising its boldness but also questioning certain choices.

4. Four (2012)

Bloc Party Four Album image


  1. So He Begins to Lie
  2. 3×3
  3. Octopus
  4. Real Talk
  5. Kettling
  6. Day Four
  7. Coliseum
  8. V.A.L.I.S.
  9. Team A
  10. Truth
  11. The Healing
  12. We Are Not Good People

“Four is the fourth studio album by British indie rock band Bloc Party, recorded in late 2011 and early 2012 at Stratosphere Sound, New York City, with producer Alex Newport. Released on 20 August 2012 by independent label Frenchkiss Records, the album peaked at number 3 on the UK Albums Chart and number 36 on the Billboard 200 in the United States. It marks the final appearance of the original line-up, including bassist Gordon Moakes and drummer Matt Tong. Embracing a guitar-oriented sound reminiscent of their debut album, Silent Alarm, Four showcases Bloc Party’s evolution while bidding farewell to an era.”

5. Hymns (2016)

Bloc Party Hymns Album image


  1. The Love Within
  2. Only He Can Heal Me
  3. So Real
  4. The Good News
  5. Fortress
  6. Different Drugs
  7. Into the Earth
  8. “My True Name
  9. Virtue
  10. Exes
  11. Living Lux

“Hymns” is the fifth studio album by Bloc Party, a British indie rock band, released globally in January 2016 via BMG. The record was created at Lynchmob Studios in London between March and August 2015, marking a significant period after the departure of band members Matt Tong and Gordon Moakes. This album introduces Justin Harris on bass and keyboards. Musically, “Hymns” draws inspiration from rhythm and blues and gospel, incorporating more electronic elements than its predecessor, “Four” (2012), which saw a return to their rock style. The album received mixed reviews, with critics noting its subdued nature and exploration of spiritual themes in the lyrics.

6. Alpha Games (2022)

Bloc Party Alpha Games Album image


  1. Day Drinker
  2. Traps
  3. You Should Know the Truth
  4. Callum Is a Snake
  5. Rough Justice
  6. The Girls Are Fighting
  7. Of Things Yet to Come
  8. Sex Magik
  9. By Any Means Necessary
  10. In Situ
  11. If We Get Caught
  12. The Peace Offering

Alpha Games is the sixth studio album by the English indie rock band Bloc Party, launched on 29th April 2022. Following a six-year gap since their last album, Hymns (2016), this release marks a notable change in the band’s lineup, introducing drummer Louise Bartle. Unlike Hymns, which was primarily written by Kele Okereke and Russell Lissack, Alpha Games showcases significant songwriting contributions from Louise Bartle and bassist Justin Harris. This album’s evolution demonstrates Bloc Party’s artistic growth and exploration of diverse creative influences within the indie rock genre.

Thanks for Visit!

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *