The List of Bruno Mars Albums in Order of Release

Bruno Mars Album photo

Having sold  over 26 million albums and 200 million singles worldwide, Bruno Mars is one of the best-selling artists of all time. In 2022, he became the first artist to receive six diamond certified songs in the United States. He has released three studio albums, one collaborative studio album, one EP, 30 singles (seven as a featured artist) and four promotional singles.

Bruno Mars has a good story about Prince: Mars is hanging out at an awards show, during a commercial break. The crowd is filled with celebrities. Suddenly, Mars feels the room shift, people part, and there he is, Mars told Apple Music in a 2016 interview—Prince, “just floating by, levitating by.” Prince catches Mars’ eye and gives him a thumbs-up, and Mars—stunned—gives Prince a thumbs-up back. “And that’s it,” Mars said. “What more can you ask?” More than a Prince cosign? How about a stack of multiplatinum records? The privilege of being able to entertain people the world over? Mars has those too. But you get the sense that the nod from Prince was affirmation of a higher order.

Even when he was living on instant ramen noodles and trying to find his way into the industry, Mars knew he didn’t just want to be a songwriter or a singer or a producer, but—like Prince, or maybe Michael Jackson—a total pop package, the kind of artist who’s as powerful in the studio as they are onstage. Those records, though: “Uptown Funk,” “Locked Out of Heaven,” “That’s What I Like.” Fun, omnivorous, generation-bridging. The kind of stuff that Mom will be pulling you onto the dance floor for. Mars could do old-fashioned showmanship, could credibly play the crooner with a live band to boot. But he also had an ear for hip-hop and R&B, could—like all great pop—collapse the distance between then and now, Black music and white. Most of all, he knew how much retro was retro enough: Music that made you think about the past, not pine for it. Born Peter Hernandez in Honolulu in 1985, Mars took the stage early, famously doing Elvis impersonations with a family revue at a local hotel before he even hit kindergarten.

(In one formative moment, young Mars wet his jumpsuit during “Can’t Help Falling In Love,” but finished without flinching.) As a teenager, he moved to Los Angeles to pursue a deal with Motown Records. The deal went nowhere, but Mars kept himself afloat by writing and producing with a team called The Smeezingtons, which he helped found. In 2010, he released his debut, Doo-Wops & Hooligans. By 2012’s Unorthodox Jukebox, the image had gotten a little grittier, the sound a little more diverse, and the retro affectations—goodbye, pompadour—a little less pronounced. Leaning on the slick bounce of ’80s and ’90s funk and R&B, 24K Magic followed in 2016, sweeping its nominations at the Grammys. A confessed perfectionist, Mars pushes on. “All the statues or Time magazine—that s**t is beautiful and made my parents and my family proud and all that,” he told Apple Music. “But there’s this battle within—that you always wanna. You got this fighter’s spirit. I still feel like I’m chasing to prove something to myself, that I got a better song in me.” So, if you are a die heart fan of Bruno Mars Albums then check out here we have list of Bruno Mars albums in order of release so far.


All Bruno Mars Albums Available on:  Apple Music 


All Bruno Mars Albums in Order: Check Out The List of  Bruno Mars Albums in Order of Release Here!

Here is the list of Bruno Mars  Album in Order of Release Date:

  1. Doo-Wops & Hooligans — October 4, 2010
  2. Unorthodox Jukebox — December 7, 2012
  3. 24K Magic — November 18, 2016


All Bruno Mars Albums List in Order

1. Doo-Wops & Hooligans (2010)

Bruno Mars Album Doo-Wops & Hooligans image


  1. Grenade
  2. Just the Way You Are
  3. Our First Time
  4. Runaway Baby
  5. The Lazy Song
  6. Marry You
  7. Talking to the Moon
  8. Liquor Store Blues
  9. Count On Me
  10. The Other Side


2. Unorthodox Jukebox (2012)

Bruno Mars Album Unorthodox Jukebox image


  1. Young Girls
  2. Locked Out of Heaven
  3. Gorilla
  4. Treasure
  5. Moonshine
  6. When I Was Your Man
  7. Natalie
  8. Show Me
  9. Money Make Her Smile
  10. If I Knew


3. 24K Magic (2016)

Bruno Mars Album 24K Magic image


  1. 24K Magic
  2. Chunky
  3. Perm
  4. That’s What I Like
  5. Versace on the Floor
  6. Straight Up & Down
  7. Calling All My Lovelies
  8. Finesse
  9. Too Good to Say Goodbye


Thanks for visit!

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *