The List of Slayer Albums in Order of Release

Slayer Album photo

Having sold over 20 million worldwide, Slayer is one of the most influential bands in heavy metal history, four of the band’s studio albums have received gold certification in the United States. They have released twelve studio albums, three live albums, a box set, six music videos, two extended plays and a cover album.

Boasting curdled vocals, apocalyptic riffs, and an unrelenting sense of doom, Slayer spent four decades as one of thrash metal’s premier bands. Vocalist/bassist Tom Araya, guitarists Jeff Hanneman and Kerry King, and drummer Dave Lombardo came together in Huntington Park, CA, in 1981, taking inspiration from metal pioneers and the local punk scene while drawing on Satanism for lyrical imagery. Slayer’s 1983 debut, Show No Mercy, was a watershed moment in thrash, setting the stage for the genre of death metal. Live Undead then introduced their intense live show to the world, and its follow-up, Hell Awaits, expanded on the band’s fundamentals, with sprawling arrangements and road-honed musicianship.

Their next album, Reign In Blood, was a breakthrough; produced by Def Jam guru Rick Rubin and stuffed with gruesome tracks like the lyrically controversial “Angel of Death,” it catapulted Slayer to the forefront of the thrash scene and placed them solidly in thrash’s Big Four alongside Metallica, Megadeth, and Anthrax. Subsequent LPs South of Heaven (1988), Seasons In the Abyss (1990), and Divine Intervention (1994) capture Slayer at their fast and loud peak, blending Araya’s bleak caterwauls with mind-bending solos and punishing rhythms. Slayer paid tribute to their punk roots with the 1996 covers album Undisputed Attitude; in the 2000s, they probed issues such as envy and self-control on God Hates Us All and Christ Illusion. Hanneman passed away in 2013, and two years later the band released Repentless, their final album and only recording without the guitarist. After a farewell tour, Slayer disbanded in 2019, leaving a legacy of bludgeoning riffs, pummeling drums, and a vision of metal that took its darkest elements to the extreme. So, if you are a die heart fan of Slayer Albums then check out here we have list of Slayer albums in order of release so far.

All Slayer Albums Available on: Apple Music 


All Slayer Albums in Order: Check Out The List of  Slayer Albums in Order of Release Here!

Here is the list of Slayer Album in Order of Release Date

  1. Show No Mercy — December 3, 1983
  2. Hell Awaits — April 19, 1985
  3. Reign in Blood — October 7, 1986
  4. South of Heaven — July 5, 1988
  5. Seasons in the Abyss — October 9, 1990
  6. Divine Intervention — September 27, 1994
  7. Undisputed Attitude — May 28, 1996
  8. Diabolus in Musica — June 9, 1998
  9. God Hates Us All — September 11, 2001
  10. Christ Illusion — August 8, 2006
  11. World Painted Blood — November 3, 2009
  12. Repentless — September 11, 2015


All Slayer Albums List in Order

1. Show No Mercy (1983)

Slayer Album Show No Mercy image


  1. Evil Has No Boundaries
  2. The Antichrist
  3. Die by the Sword
  4. Fight till Death
  5. Metal Storm / Face the Slayer
  6. Black Magic
  7. Tormentor
  8. The Final Command
  9. Crionics
  10. Show No Mercy


2. Hell Awaits (1985)

Slayer Album Hell Awaits image


  1. Hell Awaits
  2. Kill Again
  3. At Dawn They Sleep
  4. Praise of Death
  5. Necrophiliac
  6. Crypts of Eternity
  7. Hardening of the Arteries
  8. Haunting the Chapel
  9. Captor of Sin


3. Reign in Blood (1986)

Slayer Album Reign in Blood image


  1. Angel of Death
  2. Piece by Piece
  3. Necrophobic
  4. Altar of Sacrifice
  5. Jesus Saves
  6. Criminally Insane
  7. Reborn
  8. Epidemic
  9. Postmortem
  10. Raining Blood


4. South of Heaven (1988)

Slayer Album South of Heaven image


  1. South of Heaven
  2. Silent Scream
  3. Live Undead
  4. Behind the Crooked Cross
  5. Mandatory Suicide
  6. Ghosts of War
  7. Read Between the Lies
  8. Cleanse the Soul
  9. Dissident Aggressor
  10. Spill the Blood


5. Seasons in the Abyss (1990)

Slayer Album Seasons in the Abyss image


  1. War Ensemble
  2. Blood Red
  3. Spirit in Black
  4. Expendable Youth
  5. Dead Skin Mask
  6. Hallowed Point
  7. Skeletons of Society
  8. Temptation
  9. Born of Fire
  10. Seasons in the Abyss


6. Divine Intervention (1994)

Slayer Album Divine Intervention image


  1. Killing Fields
  2. Sex. Murder. Art
  3. Fictional Reality
  4. Dittohead
  5. Divine Intervention
  6. Circle of Beliefs
  7. SS-3
  8. Serenity in Murder
  9. 213
  10. Mind Control


7. Undisputed Attitude (1996)

Slayer Album Undisputed Attitude image


  1. Disintegration/Free Money
  2. Verbal Abuse/Leeches
  3. Abolish Government/Superficial Love
  4. Can’t Stand You
  5. DDAMM (Drunk Drivers Against Mad Mothers)
  6. Guilty of Being White
  7. I Hate You
  8. Filler/I Don’t Want to Hear It
  9. Spiritual Law
  10. Mr. Freeze
  11. Violent Pacification
  12. Richard Hung Himself
  13. I’m Gonna Be Your God
  14. Gemini


8. Diabolus in Musica (1998)

Slayer Album Diabolus in Musica image


  1. Bitter Peace
  2. Death’s Head
  3. Stain of Mind
  4. Overt Enemy
  5. Perversions of Pain
  6. Love to Hate
  7. Desire
  8. In the Name of God
  9. Scrum
  10. Screaming from the Sky
  11. Point


9. God Hates Us All (2001)

Slayer Album God Hates Us All image


  1. Darkness of Christ
  2. Disciple
  3. God Send Death
  4. New Faith
  5. Cast Down
  6. Threshold
  7. Exile
  8. Seven Faces
  9. Bloodline
  10. Deviance
  11. War Zone
  12. Here Comes the Pain
  13. Payback


10. Christ Illusion (2006)

Slayer Album Christ Illusion image


  1. Flesh Storm
  2. Catalyst
  3. Skeleton Christ
  4. Eyes of the Insane
  5. Jihad
  6. Consfearacy
  7. Catatonic
  8. Black Serenade
  9. Cult
  10. Supremist


11. World Painted Blood (2009)

Slayer Album World Painted Blood image


  1. World Painted Blood
  2. Unit 731
  3. Snuff
  4. Beauty Through Order
  5. Hate Worldwide
  6. Public Display of Dismemberment
  7. Human Strain
  8. Americon
  9. Psychopathy Red
  10. Playing with Dolls
  11. Not of This God


12. Repentless (2015)

Slayer Album Repentless image


  1. Delusions of Saviour
  2. Repentless
  3. Take Control
  4. Vices
  5. Cast the First Stone
  6. When the Stillness Comes
  7. Chasing Death
  8. Implode
  9. Piano Wire
  10. Atrocity Vendor
  11. You Against You
  12. Pride in Prejudice


Thanks for Visit!

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *