The List of George Michael Albums in Order of Release

George Michael Album photo

Having sold over 120 million records worldwide, George Michael is one of the world’s best-selling artists of all time, He releases consist of five studio albums, two compilation albums, one extended play, 47 singles, three promotional singles, 31 music videos, and five video albums.

In the early ’80s, back when he was in Wham!, George Michael had a stage bit where he’d stick a badminton shuttlecock down his shorts just to make the girls scream. Not that he had to: At the time, girls would’ve screamed watching Wham! brush their teeth. The spell would hold for decades. As a solo artist, Michael could be playful but earnest, erotic but wholesome, a soul singer whose raw sexuality never overwhelmed the sweetness of his spirit. So, yes, he was the shuttlecock. But he was also free concerts for nurses and an anonymous volunteer at a homeless shelter, a gay artist who helped reshape the public perception of LGBTQ+ people in a culture that had only just started to shed its prejudice. Once asked to resolve the perceived contradictions of Faith, Michael wondered what was wrong with loving someone to death and wanting to rip their clothes off at the same time.

Born Georgios Panayiotou in London, in 1963, to a Greek Cypriot restaurateur and an English dancer, Michael grew up obsessed by David Bowie and Elton John, artists who blended camp and theatricality with the emotional candidness of a singer-songwriter. He founded Wham! with Andrew Ridgeley in his late teens, becoming one of the most recognized faces in pop. In 1987, he released his solo debut, Faith, a synthesis of ’70s soul and contemporary dance music that became the first album by a white solo artist to top the R&B chart. Listen Without Prejudice Vol. 1 came out in 1990. He recorded and toured throughout the ’90s, while also fighting a legal battle with Sony Records in part over his reluctance to appear in promotional videos—a conscious effort to push against his status as a sex symbol. His last studio album, Patience, came out in 2004. Michael died on Christmas Day 2016. In addition to his extensive formal philanthropy—primarily for children’s causes and HIV/AIDS—he was known for his more intimate gestures of kindness, including once absolving a chunk of student debt for a waitress after overhearing her lament to a friend. So, if you are a die heart fan of George Michael Albums then check out here we have list of George Michael albums in order of release so far.


All George Michael Albums Available on:  Apple Music 


All George Michael Albums in Order: Check Out The List of  George Michael Albums in Order of Release Here!

Here is the list of George Michael Album in Order of Release Date:

  1. Faith — 30 October 1987
  2. Listen Without Prejudice Vol. 1 — 3 September 1990
  3. Older — 13 May 1996
  4. Songs from the Last Century — 6 December 1999
  5. Patience — 15 March 2004


All George Michael Albums List in Order

1. Faith (1987)

George Michael Album Faith image


  1. Faith
  2. Father Figure
  3. I Want Your Sex
  4. One More Try
  5. Hard Day
  6. Hand to Mouth
  7. Look at Your Hands
  8. Monkey
  9. Kissing a Fool


2. Listen Without Prejudice Vol. 1 (1990)

George Michael Album Listen Without Prejudice Vol. 1 image


  1. Praying for Time
  2. Freedom! ’90
  3. They Won’t Go When I Go
  4. Something to Save
  5. Cowboys and Angels
  6. Waiting for That Day
  7. Mother’s Pride
  8. Heal the Pain
  9. Soul Free
  10. Waiting


3. Older (1996)

George Michael Album Older image


  1. Jesus to a Child
  2. Fastlove
  3. Older
  4. Spinning the Wheel
  5. It Doesn’t Really Matter
  6. The Strangest Thing
  7. To Be Forgiven
  8. Move On
  9. Star People
  10. You Have Been Loved
  11. Free


4. Songs from the Last Century (1999)

George Michael Album Songs from the Last Century image


  1. Brother, Can You Spare a Dime?
  2. Roxanne
  3. You’ve Changed
  4. My Baby Just Cares for Me
  5. The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face
  6. Miss Sarajevo
  7. I Remember You
  8. Secret Love
  9. Wild Is the Wind
  10. Where or When


5. Patience (2004)

George Michael Album Patience image


  1. Patience
  2. Amazing
  3. John and Elvis Are Dead
  4. Cars and Trains
  5. Round Here
  6. Shoot the Dog
  7. My Mother Had a Brother
  8. Flawless (Go to the City)
  9. American Angel
  10. Precious Box
  11. Please Send Me Someone (Anselmo’s Song)
  12. Freeek! ’04
  13. Through
  14. Patience (Pt. 2)


Thanks for visit!

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *