The List of BTS Albums in Order of Release

BTS Albums in Order

Having sold over 32 million albums, BTS is the best-selling artist in South Korean history and holds the best-selling album in South Korea with Map of the Soul: 7. BTS have released 9 studio albums, 6 compilation albums, and 6 extended plays. The BTS albums often focused on personal and social commentary, touch on the themes of mental health, troubles of school-age youth and coming of age, loss, the journey towards loving oneself, and individualism.

The septet—consisting of members Jin, Suga, J-Hope, RM, Jimin, V, and Jungkook—debuted in 2013 with their single album 2 Cool 4 Skool, After debuting in 2013 with their single album 2 Cool 4 Skool, BTS released their first Korean-language studio album, Dark & Wild, and Japanese-language studio album, Wake Up, in 2014. All of their Japanese singles—”No More Dream”, “Boy in Luv”, and “Danger”,—made it into the top 10 of the Oricon Albums Chart as well as the Japan Hot 100. Their 2016’s “Wings” album was their to sell one million copies in South Korea as well as the first Korean act to top the US Billboard 200 with their studio album Love Yourself: Tear (2018). BTS became one of the few groups since the Beatles to have four US number-one albums in less than two years, and Love Yourself: Answer (2018) was the first Korean album certified platinum by the RIAA. Their follow-up releases “Savage Love”, “Life Goes On”, “Butter”, and “Permission to Dance” made BTS the act quickest to have five US number-one singles since Michael Jackson. So, if you are a die heart fan of BTS then check out here we have gathered all BTS albums in order of release so far.


BTS Albums Available on:  Apple Music 


All BTS Albums in Order: Check Out The List of BTS Albums in Order Here!

Here is the list of BTS Album Release Order:

Korean-language studio albums

  1. Dark & Wild — August 19, 2014
  2. Wings — October 10, 2016
  3. Love Yourself: Tear — May 18, 2018
  4. Map of the Soul: 7 — February 21, 2020
  5. Be — November 20, 2020

Japanese-language studio albums

  1. Wake Up — December 24, 2014
  2. Youth — September 7, 2016
  3. Face Yourself — April 4, 2018
  4. Map of the Soul: 7 – The Journey — July 15, 2020


All BTS Albums List in Order

Korean-language studio albums:

Dark & Wild (2014)

BTS Album Dark & Wild image


  1. Intro: What Am I to You
  2. Danger
  3. 호르몬 전쟁 (Horeumon Jeonjaeng / War of Hormone)
  4. 힙합성애자 (Hiphapseong-aeja / Hip Hop Lover)
  5. Let Me Know
  6. Rain
  7. BTS Cypher Pt. 3: Killer (featuring Supreme Boi)
  8. Interlude:뭐해 (Interlude: Mwohae / Interlude: What Are You Doing)
  9. 핸드폰 좀 꺼줄래 (Haendeupon jom kkeojullae / Can You Turn Off Your Phone)
  10. 이불킥 (I-bul Kik / Blanket Kick)
  11. 24/7=Heaven
  12. 여기 봐 (Yeogi bwa / Look Here)
  13. 2학년 (I-hangnyeon / 2nd Grade)
  14. Outro: 그게 말이 돼? (Outro: Geuge mari dwae? / Outro: Does that make sense?)


Wings (2016)

BTS Album Wings image


  1. Intro: Boy Meets Evil (solo by J-Hope)
  2. 피 땀 눈물 (Pi ttam nunmul / Blood Sweat & Tears)
  3. Begin (solo by Jungkook)
  4. Lie (solo by Jimin)
  5. Stigma (solo by V)
  6. First Love (solo by Suga)
  7. Reflection (solo by RM)
  8. MAMA (solo by J-Hope)
  9. Awake (solo by Jin)
  10. Lost (song by Jungkook, V, Jimin, Jin)
  11. BTS Cypher Pt. 4 (song by RM, J-Hope, Suga)
  12. Am I Wrong (Keb’ Mo’s “Am I Wrong’s” sample)
  13. 21세기 소녀 (21-segi sonyeo / 21st Century Girl)
  14. 둘! 셋! (그래도 좋은 날이 더 많기를) (Dul! Set! [Geuraedo jo-eun nari deo mankireul] / Two! Three! [Still Wishing For Better Days])
  15. Interlude: Wings
  16. 봄날 (Bomnal / Spring Day)
  17. Not Today
  18. Outro: Wings (Interlude: Wings’ remake)
  19. A Supplementary Story: You Never Walk Alone


Love Yourself: Tear (2018)

BTS Album Love Yourself Tear image


  1. Intro: Singularity (performed by V)
  2. Fake Love
  3. The Truth Untold (전하지 못한 진심; Jeonhaji mot-han jinsim) (featuring Steve Aoki) (performed by Jin, Jimin, V, and Jungkook)
  4. 134340
  5. Paradise (낙원; Nagwon)
  6. Love Maze
  7. Magic Shop
  8. Airplane Pt. 2
  9. Anpanman
  10. So What
  11. Outro: Tear (performed by RM, Suga, and J-Hope)


Map of the Soul: 7 (2020)

BTS Album Map of the Soul 7 image


  1. Intro: Persona (performed by RM)
  2. Boy with Luv (작은 것들을 위한 시; Jageun geotdeureul wihan si [lit. “A Poem for Small Things”]) (featuring Halsey)
  3. Make It Right
  4. Jamais Vu (performed by Jin, J-Hope, and Jungkook)
  5. Dionysus
  6. Interlude: Shadow (performed by Suga)
  7. Black Swan
  8. Filter (performed by Jimin)
  9. My Time (시차; Sicha) (performed by Jungkook)
  10. Louder Than Bombs
  11. On
  12. Ugh! (욱; Uk) (performed by RM, J-Hope, and Suga)
  13. 00:00 (Zero O’Clock) (performed by Jin, V, Jimin, and Jungkook)
  14. Inner Child (performed by V)
  15. Friends (친구; Chingu) (performed by V and Jimin)
  16. Moon (performed by Jin)
  17. Respect (performed by RM and Suga)
  18. We Are Bulletproof: The Eternal
  19. Outro: Ego (performed by J-Hope)
  20. On (featuring Sia) (digital bonus track)


Be (2020)

BTS Album Be image


  1. Life Goes On
  2. Fly to My Room (내 방을 여행하는 법; Nae bang-eul yeohaenghaneun beob [lit. “How to travel in my room”])
  3. Blue & Grey
  4. Skit
  5. Telepathy (잠시; Jamsi [lit. “For a moment”])
  6. Dis-ease (병; Byeong [lit. “Illness”])
  7. Stay (performed by RM, Jin, and Jungkook)
  8. Dynamite


Japanese-language studio albums:

Wake Up (2014)

BTS Album Wake Up image


  1. Intro
  2. The Stars
  3. Jump (Japanese version)
  4. Danger (Japanese version)
  5. Boy in Luv (Japanese version)
  6. Just One Day (extended Japanese version)
  7. いいね! (Ī ne! / I Like It!)
  8. いいね!Pt.2~あの場所で~ (Ī ne! Pt. 2 ~ Ano basho de ~ / I Like It Pt.2 ~In That Place~)
  9. No More Dream (Japanese version)
  10. 進撃の防弾 (Shingeki no bōdan / Attack on Bangtan)
  11. N.O (Japanese version)
  12. Wake Up
  13. Outro


Youth (2016)

BTS Album Youth image


  1. Introduction: Youth
  2. Run(Japanese version)
  3. Fire(Japanese version)
  4. Dope(超ヤベー) (Japanese version)
  5. Good Day
  6. Save Me(Japanese version)
  7. フンタン少年団(Boyz with Fun) (Japanese version)
  8. ペップセ(Baepsae) (Japanese version)
  9. Wishing on a Star
  10. Butterfly (Japanese Ver.)
  11. For You
  12. I Need U (Japanese version)
  13. Epilogue: Young Forever (Japanese version)


Face Yourself (2018)

BTS Album Face Yourself image


  1. Intro: Ringwanderung
  2. Best of Me (Japanese version)
  3. Blood Sweat & Tears (Japanese version)
  4. DNA (Japanese version)
  5. Not Today (Japanese version)
  6. Mic Drop (Japanese version)
  7. Don’t Leave Me
  8. Go Go (Japanese version)
  9. Crystal Snow
  10. Spring Day (Japanese version)
  11. Let Go
  12. Outro: Crack


Map of the Soul: 7 – The Journey (2020)

BTS Album Map of the Soul 7 – The Journey image



  1. Intro: Calling
  2. Stay Gold
  3. Boy with Luv (Japanese version)
  4. Make It Right (Japanese version)
  5. Dionysus (Japanese version)
  6. Idol (Japanese version)
  7. Airplane Pt. 2 (Japanese version)
  8. Fake Love (Japanese version)
  9. Black Swan (Japanese version)
  10. On (Japanese version)
  11. Lights
  12. Your Eyes Tell
  13. Outro: The Journey


Thanks for Visit!

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *