The List of Slipknot Albums in Order of Release

Slipknot Albums Images

Known for its attention-grabbing image, aggressive style of music, and energetic and chaotic live shows, Slipknot have sold more than 30 million records worldwide. Nu metal band Slipknot has released seven studio albums, two live albums, one compilation album, one demo album, twenty-six singles, five video albums and twenty-seven music videos.

The turn of the millennium sparked fears of an imminent apocalypse, and Slipknot emerged at just the right time to provide its soundtrack. Founded in 1995, the Des Moines, Iowa band were spawned in nu-metal’s petri dish of mosh-pit aggression and turntablist textures. But the group’s self-titled 1999 debut and 2001 follow-up, Iowa, pushed the sound to new extremes, outfitting their palm-muted riffs with a percussive onslaught that owed as much to the rhythms of drum ‘n’ bass as the throttle of thrash. And that sound wasn’t the only scary thing about them: Upping the shock-rock ante established by Marilyn Manson in the ‘90s, Slipknot’s grotesque masks made them look like the death cult from some grindhouse flick. But in Corey Taylor, the band possess a lead singer with far greater emotional depth than the typical metal growler. Importing some of the melodic sensibility he cultivated in his concurrent post-grunge band, Stone Sour, Taylor supplemented throat-shredding ragers like 2003’s “Duality” with just enough pop appeal to turn the band into perennial chart-toppers and Grammy Award-winners. Over time, Slipknot’s horror-show theatrics have proven to be less a visual gimmick than a crucial marker of consistency for a group that’s endured a number of personnel changes and tragedies (namely, the 2010 death of founding bassist Paul Gray). But, 20 years on from their debut, the band’s album We Are Not Your Kind, which went to No. 1 in no fewer than 12 countries, finds them as aggressive and experimental as ever—because for Slipknot, the apocalypse is always nigh. So, if you are a die heart fan of Slipknot Albums then check out here we have list of Slipknot albums in order of release so far.


Slipknot Albums Available on:  Apple Music 


All Slipknot Albums in Order: Check Out The List of Slipknot Albums in Order of Release Here!

Here is the list of Slipknot Albums in Order of Release Date:

  1. Slipknot — June 29, 1999
  2. Iowa — August 28, 2001
  3. Vol. 3: (The Subliminal Verses) — May 25, 2004
  4. All Hope Is Gone — August 26, 2008
  5. .5: The Gray Chapter — October 21, 2014
  6. We Are Not Your Kind — August 9, 2019
  7. The End, So Far — September 30, 2022


All Slipknot Albums List in Order

1. Slipknot (1999)

Slipknot Albums Slipknot image


  1. 742617000027
  2. (sic)
  3. Eyeless
  4. Wait and Bleed
  5. Surfacing
  6. Spit It Out
  7. Tattered & Torn
  8. Frail Limb Nursery
  9. Purity
  10. Liberate
  11. Prosthetics
  12. No Life
  13. Diluted
  14. Only One
  15. Scissors


2. Iowa (2001)

Slipknot Albums Iowa image


  1. (515)
  2. People = Shit
  3. Disasterpiece
  4. My Plague
  5. Everything Ends
  6. The Heretic Anthem
  7. Gently
  8. Left Behind
  9. The Shape
  10. I Am Hated
  11. Skin Ticket
  12. New Abortion
  13. Metabolic
  14. Iowa


3. Vol. 3: (The Subliminal Verses) (2004)

Slipknot Albums Vol. 3 (The Subliminal Verses) image


  1. Prelude 3.0
  2. The Blister Exists
  3. Three Nil
  4. Duality
  5. Opium of the People
  6. Circle
  7. Welcome
  8. Vermilion
  9. Pulse of the Maggots
  10. Before I Forget
  11. Vermilion Pt. 2
  12. The Nameless
  13. The Virus of Life
  14. Danger – Keep Away


4. All Hope Is Gone (2008)

Slipknot Albums All Hope Is Gone image


  1. .execute.
  2. Gematria (The Killing Name)
  3. Sulfur
  4. Psychosocial
  5. Dead Memories
  6. Vendetta
  7. Butcher’s Hook
  8. Gehenna
  9. This Cold Black
  10. Wherein Lies Continue
  11. Snuff
  12. All Hope Is Gone


5. 5: The Gray Chapter (2014)

Slipknot Albums 5 The Gray Chapter image


  1. XIX
  2. Sarcastrophe
  3. AOV
  4. The Devil in I
  5. Killpop
  6. Skeptic
  7. Lech
  8. Goodbye
  9. Nomadic
  10. The One That Kills the Least
  11. Custer
  12. Be Prepared for Hell
  13. The Negative One
  14. If Rain Is What You Want


6. We Are Not Your Kind (2019)

Slipknot Albums We Are Not Your Kind image


  1. Insert Coin
  2. Unsainted
  3. Birth of the Cruel
  4. Death Because of Death
  5. Nero Forte
  6. Critical Darling
  7. A Liar’s Funeral
  8. Red Flag
  9. What’s Next
  10. Spiders
  11. Orphan
  12. My Pain
  13. Not Long for This World
  14. Solway Firth


7. The End, So Far (2022)

Slipknot Albums The End, So Far image


  1. Adderall
  2. The Dying Song (Time to Sing)
  3. The Chapeltown Rag
  4. Yen
  5. Hive Mind
  6. Warranty
  7. Medicine for the Dead
  8. Acidic
  9. Heirloom
  10. H377
  11. De Sade
  12. Finale


Thanks for Visit!

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *