The List of Radiohead Albums in Order of Release

Radiohead Album photo

Having sold more than 30 million albums worldwide, Radiohead is one of popular English rock band, known for their layered and heavy guitar sound, they establish a complex system of unnatural sounds, organized into mesmerizing sonic layers to engage even the most jaded music lovers. Radiohead have released nine studio albums, one live album, five compilation albums, one remix album, nine video albums, seven EPs, 33 singles and 48 music videos.

More than a band, Radiohead is a symbol—an avatar for the idea that rock music can be both genuinely popular and genuinely experimental at the same time. Capital-A art, scaled up for the arena. Though not necessarily the first to bridge that gap (Bowie did it; Pink Floyd and The Beatles, too), Radiohead might be the most uncompromising, yanking their listeners into soundworlds so anathema to pop (Krautrock, 20th-century classical, techno, and ambient) that their music almost felt like a dare—or, as one executive at Capitol Records put it during the lead-up to 2000’s Kid A, the job wasn’t to nudge Radiohead toward the center, but bring the center toward them.

Formed in 1985 in Oxfordshire, England, the band started playing together while still teenagers (their original name, On a Friday, denoted when they met for practice—a pretty literal move, given what they went on to). Influenced by British post-punk (Joy Division, The Smiths) and early American indie rock (R.E.M., Pixies), their initial sound was lumped in, fairly or otherwise, with grunge, a scene the band was lost in. Hard as it is to believe now, “Creep”—a signature not just for them, but also for ’90s guitar music in general—didn’t hit until nearly a year after its release, recasting the band as inheritors to the kind of alternative anthem championed by U2. From there, they dug a rabbit hole and dove down, delivering a string of increasingly ambitious albums (starting with 1997’s OK Computer) that pushed the possibilities of a conventional rock-band setup to the brink while still retaining an audience—a balance owed in no small part to singer Thom Yorke, who made politicized alienation feel eerily familiar, almost cozy. A few decades into their career, they continue to change, from the rhythmic meditations of 2011’s The King of Limbs to the strings-heavy, almost pastoral disquiet of 2016’s A Moon Shaped Pool.

As experimental as the band has been when it comes to the actual business of music-making, they’ve been pretty unconventional with its presentation, too: Kid A, for example, was one of the first albums to be promoted through the internet (not to mention that it was delivered entirely without singles), while 2007’s In Rainbows was offered as a pay-what-you-want download—a first for a band of their stature. When OK Computer celebrated its 20th anniversary in 2017, Radiohead reached a status few do: A classic that was still finding ways to press into the unknown. So, if you are a die heart fan of Radiohead Albums then check out here we have list of Radiohead albums in order of release so far.


All Radiohead Albums Available on:  Apple Music 


All Radiohead Albums in Order: Check Out The List of  Radiohead Albums in Order of Release Here!

Here is the list of Radiohead Album in Order of Release Date:

  1. Pablo Honey — 22 February 1993
  2. The Bends — 8 March 1995
  3. OK Computer — 21 May 1997
  4. Kid A — 2 October 2000
  5. Amnesiac — 30 May 2001
  6. Hail to the Thief — 9 June 2003
  7. In Rainbows — 10 October 2007
  8. The King of Limbs — 18 February 2011
  9. A Moon Shaped Pool — 8 May 2016


All Radiohead Albums List in Order

1. Pablo Honey (1993)

Radiohead Pablo Honey Album image


  1. You
  2. Creep
  3. How Do You?
  4. Stop Whispering
  5. Thinking About You
  6. Anyone Can Play Guitar
  7. Ripcord
  8. Vegetable
  9. Prove Yourself
  10. I Can’t
  11. Lurgee
  12. Blow Out


2. The Bends (1995)

Radiohead The Bends Album image


  1. Planet Telex
  2. The Bends
  3. High and Dry
  4. Fake Plastic Trees
  5. Bones
  6. (Nice Dream)
  7. Just
  8. My Iron Lung
  9. Bullet Proof… I Wish I Was
  10. Black Star
  11. Sulk
  12. Street Spirit (Fade Out)


3. OK Computer (1997)

Radiohead OK Computer Album image


  1. Airbag
  2. Paranoid Android
  3. Subterranean Homesick Alien
  4. Exit Music (For a Film)
  5. Let Down
  6. Karma Police
  7. Fitter Happier
  8. Electioneering
  9. Climbing Up the Walls
  10. No Surprises
  11. Lucky
  12. The Tourist


4. Kid A (2000)

Radiohead Kid A Album image


  1. Everything in Its Right Place
  2. Kid A
  3. The National Anthem
  4. How to Disappear Completely
  5. Treefingers
  6. Optimistic
  7. In Limbo
  8. Idioteque
  9. Morning Bell
  10. Motion Picture Soundtrack


5. Amnesiac (2001)

Radiohead Amnesiac Album image



  1. Packt Like Sardines in a Crushd Tin Box
  2. Pyramid Song
  3. Pulk/Pull Revolving Doors
  4. You and Whose Army?
  5. I Might Be Wrong
  6. Knives Out
  7. Morning Bell/Amnesiac
  8. Dollars and Cents
  9. Hunting Bears
  10. Like Spinning Plates
  11. Life in a Glasshouse


6. Hail to the Thief (2003)

Radiohead Hail to the Thief Album image


  1. 2 + 2 = 5
  2. Sit down. Stand up.
  3. Sail to the Moon
  4. Backdrifts
  5. Go to Sleep.
  6. Where I End and You Begin
  7. We suck Young Blood
  8. The Gloaming.
  9. There there
  10. I will.
  11. A Punchup at a Wedding.
  12. Myxomatosis.
  13. Scatterbrain
  14. A Wolf at the Door.


7. In Rainbows (2007)

Radiohead In Rainbows Album image



  1. 15 Step
  2. Bodysnatchers
  3. Nude
  4. Weird Fishes/Arpeggi
  5. All I Need
  6. Faust Arp
  7. Reckoner
  8. House of Cards
  9. Jigsaw Falling into Place
  10. Videotape


8. The King of Limbs (2011)

Radiohead In The King of Limbs Album image


  1. Bloom
  2. Morning Mr Magpie
  3. Little by Little
  4. Feral
  5. Lotus Flower
  6. Codex
  7. Give Up the Ghost
  8. Separator


9. A Moon Shaped Pool (2016)

Radiohead In A Moon Shaped Pool Album image


  1. Burn the Witch
  2. Daydreaming
  3. Decks Dark
  4. Desert Island Disk
  5. Ful Stop
  6. Glass Eyes
  7. Identikit
  8. The Numbers
  9. Present Tense
  10. Tinker Tailor Soldier Sailor Rich Man Poor Man Beggar Man Thief
  11. True Love Waits


Thanks for visit!

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *