The List of Poison Albums in Order of Release

Poison Album image

Having sold 18 million records in the United States and over 55 million albums worldwide, Poison is an American glam metal band that achieved huge success. The most successful incarnation of the band consists 7 studio albums, 4 live albums, 5 compilation albums, 10 video albums, 20 music videos, and 30 singles.

Boasting big riffs, party-hearty lyrics, and a look that took “glam” to the extreme, Poison were one of the biggest acts of the hair-metal era. Formed in 1983 in Mechanicsburg, PA, by frontman Bret Michaels, bassist Bobby Dall, and drummer Rikki Rockett, Poison moved to Los Angeles shortly after coming together, adding New York-born guitarist C.C. DeVille to the lineup after relocating. The group’s maximalist approach to good-time rock made their debut, Look What the Cat Dragged In, a surprise smash, with the playful sing-along “Talk Dirty to Me” becoming one of ’80s hard rock’s defining tracks. The album’s 1988 follow-up, Open Up and Say… Ahh!, included the storming “Nothin’ But a Good Time” and the lighter-raiser “Every Rose Has Its Thorn,” cementing the quartet as one of the era’s biggest rock bands.

Flesh & Blood, released in 1990, scattered the introspective tracks “Life Goes On” and “Something to Believe In” amid party jams like “Unskinny Bop.” DeVille left Poison in the early ’90s, and the band soldiered on for 1993’s Native Tongue and the initially shelved Crack a Smile before his return in 1999. Michaels and DeVille had stints of reality-TV fame in the 2000s; since then, Poison have continued touring, playing feel-good rockers and tear-jerking ballads to crowds around the world. So, if you are a die heart fan of Poison Albums then check out here we have list of Poison albums in order of release so far.

All Poison Albums Available on: Apple Music 


All Poison Albums in Order: Check Out The List of  Poison Albums in Order of Release Here!

Here is the list of Poison Album in Order of Release Date

  1. Look What the Cat Dragged In — May 23, 1986
  2. Open Up and Say… Ahh! — May 3, 1988
  3. Flesh & Blood — July 2, 1990
  4. Native Tongue — February 8, 1993
  5. Crack a Smile… and More! — March 14, 2000
  6. Hollyweird — May 21, 2002
  7. Poison’d! — June 5, 2007


All Poison Albums List in Order

1. Look What the Cat Dragged In (1986)

Poison Album Look What the Cat Dragged In image


  1. Cry Tough
  2. I Want Action
  3. I Won’t Forget You
  4. Play Dirty
  5. Look What the Cat Dragged In
  6. Talk Dirty to Me
  7. Want Some, Need Some
  8. Blame It on You
  9. #1 Bad Boy
  10. Let Me Go to the Show


2. Open Up and Say… Ahh! (1988)

Poison Album Open Up and Say... Ahh! image


  1. Love on the Rocks
  2. Nothin’ But a Good Time
  3. Back to the Rocking Horse
  4. Good Love
  5. Tearin’ Down the Walls
  6. Look but You Can’t Touch
  7. Fallen Angel
  8. Every Rose Has Its Thorn
  9. Your Mama Don’t Dance
  10. Bad to Be Good


3. Flesh & Blood (1990)

Poison Album Flesh & Blood image


  1. Strange Days of Uncle Jack
  2. Valley of Lost Souls
  3. (Flesh & Blood) Sacrifice
  4. Swampjuice (Soul-O)
  5. Unskinny Bop
  6. Let It Play
  7. Life Goes On
  8. Come Hell or High Water
  9. Ride the Wind
  10. Don’t Give Up an Inch
  11. Something to Believe In
  12. Ball and Chain
  13. Life Loves a Tragedy
  14. Poor Boy Blues


4. Native Tongue (1993)

Poison Album Native Tongue image


  1. Native Tongue
  2. The Scream
  3. Stand
  4. Stay Alive
  5. Until You Suffer Some (Fire and Ice)
  6. Body Talk
  7. Bring It Home
  8. 7 Days over You
  9. Richie’s Acoustic Thang
  10. Ain’t That the Truth
  11. Theatre of the Soul
  12. Strike Up the Band
  13. Ride Child Ride
  14. Blind Faith
  15. Bastard Son of a Thousand Blues


5. Crack a Smile… and More! (2000)

Poison Album Crack a Smile... and More! image


  1. Best Thing You Ever Had
  2. Shut Up, Make Love
  3. Baby Gets Around a Bit
  4. Cover of the Rolling Stone
  5. Be the One
  6. Mr. Smiley
  7. Sexual Thing
  8. Lay Your Body Down
  9. No Ring, No Gets
  10. That’s the Way I Like It
  11. Tragically Unhip
  12. Doin’ as I Seen on My TV
  13. One More for the Bone
  14. Set You Free
  15. Crack a Smile


6. Hollyweird (2002)

Poison Album Hollyweird image


  1. Hollyweird
  2. Squeeze Box
  3. Shooting Star
  4. Wishful Thinkin
  5. Get ‘Ya Some
  6. Emperor’s New Clothes
  7. Devil Woman
  8. Wasteland
  9. Livin’ In The Now
  10. Stupid, Stoned & Dumb
  11. Home
  12. Home
  13. Rockstar


7. Poison’d! (2007)

Poison Album Poison'd! image



  1. Little Willy
  2. Suffragette City
  3. I Never Cry
  4. I Need to Know
  5. Can’t You See
  6. What I Like About You
  7. Dead Flowers
  8. Just What I Needed
  9. Rock and Roll All Nite
  10. Squeeze Box
  11. You Don’t Mess Around with Jim
  12. Your Mama Don’t Dance
  13. We’re an American Band


Thanks for Visit!

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *