The List of Pierce the Veil Albums in Order of Release

Pierce the Veil Album photo

Pierce the Veil Albums in Order: Embarking from the vibrant San Diego punk scene, the band’s journey began in 2006 with the debut of ‘A Flair for the Dramatic.

Pierce the Veil, an American rock band emerging from the vibrant San Diego punk scene, boasts a legacy forged in the aftermath of Before Today’s disbandment in 2006. Brothers Vic and Mike Fuentes laid the foundation, catalyzing the band’s inception. Shortly after, Jaime Preciado and Tony Perry fortified the lineup in 2007, completing the quartet. Since their 2007 debut album, “A Flair for the Dramatic,” Pierce the Veil has ceaselessly traversed the musical landscape, delivering a total of five studio albums.

Their discography, marked by sonic evolution and lyrical depth, encapsulates milestones like the sophomore release “Selfish Machines” in 2010 and the widely acclaimed “Collide with the Sky” in 2012, which debuted at No. 12 on the US Billboard 200. Following their impactful fourth album, “Misadventures,” released in 2016, the band embarked on a hiatus only to return with fervor, dropping their eagerly awaited fifth album, “The Jaws of Life,” on February 10, 2023. So, if you are a die heart fan of Pierce the Veil Albums then check out here we have list of Pierce the Veil albums in order of release so far.

All Pierce the Veil Albums Available on: Apple Music  

How many albums does Pierce the Veil have?

The discography of Pierce the Veil is an American rock band have released five studio albums, ten singles, and ten music videos.


All Pierce the Veil Albums in Order: Check Out The List of  Pierce the Veil Albums in Order of Release Here!

Here is the list of Pierce the Veil Album in Order of Release Date:

  1. A Flair for the Dramatic — June 26, 2007
  2. Selfish Machines — June 21, 2010
  3. Collide with the Sky — July 17, 2012
  4. Misadventures — May 13, 2016
  5. The Jaws of Life — February 10, 2023


 All Pierce the Veil Albums List in Order

1. A Flair for the Dramatic (2007)

Pierce the Veil Album A Flair for the Dramatic image


  1. Chemical Kids and Mechanical Brides
  2. Currents Convulsive
  3. Yeah Boy and Doll Face
  4. I’d Rather Die Than Be Famous
  5. The Cheap Bouquet
  6. Falling Asleep on a Stranger
  7. She Sings in the Morning
  8. The Balcony Scene
  9. Drella
  10. Diamonds and Why Men Buy Them
  11. Wonderless

“A Flair for the Dramatic,” Pierce the Veil’s inaugural studio album, emerged in 2007 under Equal Vision Records. This debut marked the band’s entry into the music scene, showcasing their distinctive rock style. With raw energy and lyrical depth, the album established their signature sound, blending emotive melodies with punk influences. Helmed by tracks like ‘Chemical Kids and Mechanical Brides’ and ‘Yeah Boy and Doll Face,’ it set the stage for their future success. This release captured the essence of Pierce the Veil’s musical identity, laying the groundwork for their subsequent evolution and solidifying their place within the rock landscape.

2. Selfish Machines (2010)

Pierce the Veil Album Selfish Machines image


  1. Besitos
  2. Southern Constellations
  3. The Boy Who Could Fly
  4. Caraphernelia
  5. Fast Times at Clairemont High
  6. The New National Anthem
  7. Bulletproof Love
  8. Stay Away from My Friends
  9. I Don’t Care If You’re Contagious
  10. Disasterology
  11. Million Dollar Houses (The Painter)
  12. The Sky Under the Sea

“Selfish Machines,” Pierce the Veil’s second album, dropped on June 22, 2010, via Equal Vision Records. Produced by Vic Fuentes and Mike Green, the album, recorded between late 2009 and early 2010, showcased Fuentes’ songwriting prowess, with three co-written tracks featuring ex-A Day to Remember guitarist Tom Denney. Notably, “Caraphernelia” featured A Day to Remember’s Jeremy McKinnon, with its music video released on September 28, 2010. Despite varied reviews, critiquing elements like Auto-Tune, the album made its mark on several American Billboard charts, including Top Heatseekers and the top 200 chart. A remixed production reissue hit shelves on September 24, 2013.

3. Collide with the Sky (2012)

Pierce the Veil Album Collide with the Sky image


  1. May These Noises Startle You in Your Sleep Tonight
  2. Hell Above
  3. A Match into Water
  4. King for a Day
  5. Bulls in the Bronx
  6. Props & Mayhem
  7. Tangled in the Great Escape
  8. I’m Low on Gas and You Need a Jacket
  9. The First Punch
  10. One Hundred Sleepless Nights
  11. Stained Glass Eyes and Colorful Tears
  12. Hold on Till May

“Collide with the Sky,” Pierce the Veil’s third studio album, emerged on July 17, 2012, under Fearless Records. This iconic release birthed chart-topping tracks like “King for a Day,” “A Match into Water,” “Bulls in the Bronx,” and “Hell Above.” These songs endure as quintessential pillars within the band’s celebrated discography, showcasing their signature post-hardcore sound and lyrical depth, solidifying their place in music history. The album’s resonance lies not just in its chart success but in its enduring impact on the band’s evolution and the fervent loyalty it commands among their fanbase.

4. Misadventures (2016)

Pierce the Veil Album Misadventures image


  1. Dive In
  2. Texas Is Forever
  3. The Divine Zero
  4. Floral & Fading
  5. Phantom Power and Ludicrous Speed
  6. Circles
  7. Today I Saw the Whole World
  8. Gold Medal Ribbon
  9. Bedless
  10. Sambuka
  11. Song for Isabelle

Pierce the Veil’s ‘Misadventures,’ their fourth studio album, emerged after multiple delays, finally landing on May 13, 2016, under Fearless Records. Following the success of ‘Collide with the Sky’ (2012), the album was produced by Dan Korneff and reflects lead singer Vic Fuentes’ personal experiences, notably exploring the 2015 Paris attacks in ‘Circles.’ This release introduces historical context into their lyrical landscape. Featuring singles like ‘Texas Is Forever,’ ‘Circles,’ and ‘The Divine Zero,’ the album’s deluxe version offers acoustic renditions of ‘Floral & Fading’ and ‘Today I Saw the Whole World.’ ‘Misadventures’ garnered positive reviews internationally, marking the band’s first chart success beyond the United States, blending post-hardcore with punk and rock influences.

5. The Jaws of Life (2023)

Pierce the Veil Album The Jaws of Life image


  1. Death of an Executioner
  2. Pass the Nirvana
  3. Even When I’m Not with You
  4. Emergency Contact
  5. Flawless Execution
  6. The Jaws of Life
  7. Damn the Man, Save the Empire
  8. Resilience
  9. Irrational Fears (Interlude)
  10. Shared Trauma
  11. So Far So Fake
  12. 12 Fractures

Pierce the Veil’s fifth studio album, ‘The Jaws of Life,’ released on February 10, 2023, marks a significant departure as the band’s inaugural record without drummer Mike Fuentes. Following Fuentes’ departure in 2017 due to allegations of sexual misconduct, Brad Hargreaves from Third Eye Blind joined as his replacement. Notably, this album introduces the band’s first title track. The release commenced with ‘Pass the Nirvana’ in September 2022, their first new material since 2016’s ‘Misadventures.’ Further anticipation built with the November 2022 announcement alongside the single ‘Emergency Contact,’ followed by ‘Even When I’m Not with You’ in January 2023.

Thanks for visit!

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *