The List of Motley Crue Albums in Order of Release

Motley Crue Albums Images

Having sold more than 100 million records worldwide, Motley Crue Albums is one of the world’s best-selling bands, released nine studio albums, three live albums, three EPs, six compilation albums, two box sets, nine DVD, 30 singles, and 32 music videos.

Formed in 1981, Mötley Crüe epitomized the hunger and grime of Sunset Strip rock; at the peak of their fame, the quartet’s offstage antics garnered nearly as many headlines as their music, which fused the high energy of punk with the squealing guitars of metal and the audacious attitude of glam rock. Their 1981 debut, Too Fast for Love, melded metal’s larger-than-life presence with power pop’s hookiness; on Shout at the Devil, released in 1983, the band spread their wings and flaunted their darker side, as menacingly catchy tracks like “Too Young to Fall In Love” and “Looks That Kill” combined with the group’s outrageous looks—and a touch of occult imagery—to make Vince Neil, Mick Mars, Nikki Sixx, and Tommy Lee some of the early music-video era’s best-known faces. Theatre of Pain, released in 1985, turned up the glam, and its piano-led ballad “Home Sweet Home” remains one of hard rock’s most potent lighter-raisers; its follow-up, Girls, Girls, Girls, saluted the harder edge of rock-star living, strip clubs, and life on the bad side of town. After Sixx had a near-death experience in late 1987, Mötley Crüe took a break, re-emerging in 1989 with the towering Dr. Feelgood, which threaded the commercial aspects of metal and rock on the storming title track, the breezy “Don’t Go Away Mad (Just Go Away),” and the careening “Kickstart My Heart,” which addressed Sixx’s brush with mortality in full-throttle fashion. Mötley soldiered on during the decades that followed, releasing the tell-all autobiography The Dirt in 2001; Neil and Lee took breaks from the band’s relentless touring before the core four members reunited in 2004. Mötley Crüe may be elder statesmen of rock—The Dirt became a movie in 2019, and they’ve headlined multiple Vegas residencies—but they blazed a trail for bad boys from all genres. So, if you are a die heart fan of Motley Cruea Albums then check out here we have list of Motley Crue in order of release so far.


All Motley Crue Albums Available on:  Apple Music 


All Motley Crue Albums in Order: Check Out The List of Motley Crue Albums in Order of Release Here!

Here is the list of Motley Crue Albums in Order of Release Date:

  1. Too Fast for Love — November 10, 1981
  2. Shout at the Devil — September 26, 1983
  3. Theatre of Pain — June 21, 1985
  4. Girls, Girls, Girls — May 15, 1987
  5. Dr. Feelgood — September 1, 1989
  6. Mötley Crüe — March 15, 1994
  7. Generation Swine — June 24, 1997
  8. New Tattoo — July 11, 2000
  9. Saints of Los Angeles — June 24, 2008


All Motley Crue Albums List in Order

1. Too Fast for Love (1981)

Motley Crue Albums Too Fast for Love image


  1. Live Wire
  2. Public Enemy #1
  3. Take Me to the Top
  4. Merry-Go-Round
  5. Piece of Your Action
  6. Starry Eyes
  7. Stick to Your Guns
  8. Come On and Dance
  9. Too Fast for Love
  10. On with the Show


2. Shout at the Devil (1983)

Motley Crue Albums Shout at the Devil image


  1. In the Beginning
  2. Shout at the Devil
  3. Looks That Kill
  4. Bastard
  5. God Bless the Children of the Beast
  6. Helter Skelter
  7. Red Hot
  8. Too Young to Fall in Love
  9. Knock ‘Em Dead, Kid
  10. Ten Seconds to Love
  11. Danger


3. Theatre of Pain (1985)

Motley Crue Albums Theatre of Pain image


  1. City Boy Blues
  2. Smokin’ in the Boys Room
  3. Louder Than Hell
  4. Keep Your Eye on the Money
  5. Home Sweet Home
  6. Tonight (We Need a Lover)
  7. Use It or Lose It
  8. Save Our Souls
  9. Raise Your Hands to Rock
  10. Fight for Your Rights


4. Girls, Girls, Girls (1987)

Motley Crue Albums Girls, Girls, Girls image


  1. Wild Side
  2. Girls, Girls, Girls
  3. Dancing on Glass
  4. Bad Boy Boogie
  5. Nona
  6. Five Years Dead
  7. All in the Name Of…
  8. Sumthin’ for Nuthin’
  9. You’re All I Need
  10. Jailhouse Rock (live)


5. Dr. Feelgood (1989)

Motley Crue Albums Dr. Feelgood image


  1. T.n.T. (Terror ‘n Tinseltown)
  2. Dr. Feelgood
  3. Slice of Your Pie
  4. Rattlesnake Shake
  5. Kickstart My Heart
  6. Without You
  7. Same Ol’ Situation (S.O.S.)
  8. Sticky Sweet
  9. She Goes Down
  10. Don’t Go Away Mad (Just Go Away)
  11. Time for Change


6. Mötley Crüe (1994)

Motley Crue Albums Mötley Crüe image


  1. Power to the Music
  2. Uncle Jack
  3. Hooligan’s Holiday
  4. Misunderstood
  5. Loveshine
  6. Poison Apples
  7. Hammered
  8. Til Death Do Us Part
  9. Welcome to the Numb
  10. Smoke the Sky
  11. Droppin’ Like Flies
  12. Driftaway


7. Generation Swine (1997)

Motley Crue Albums Generation Swine image


  1. Find Myself
  2. Afraid
  3. Flush
  4. Generation Swine
  5. Confessions
  6. Beauty
  7. Glitter
  8. Anybody Out There?
  9. Let Us Prey
  10. Rocketship
  11. A Rat Like Me
  12. Shout at the Devil ’97
  13. Brandon


8. New Tattoo (2000)

Motley Crue Albums New Tattoo image


  1. Hell on High Heels
  2. Treat Me Like the Dog I Am
  3. New Tattoo
  4. Dragstrip Superstar
  5. 1st Band on the Moon
  6. She Needs Rock & Roll
  7. Punched in the Teeth by Love
  8. Hollywood Ending
  9. Fake
  10. Porno Star
  11. White Punks on Dope


9. Saints of Los Angeles (2008)

Motley Crue Albums Saints of Los Angeles image


  1. L.A.M.F.
  2. Face Down in the Dirt
  3. What’s It Gonna Take
  4. Down at the Whisky
  5. Saints of Los Angeles
  6. Mutherfucker of the Year
  7. The Animal in Me
  8. Welcome to the Machine
  9. Just Another Psycho
  10. Chicks = Trouble
  11. This Ain’t a Love Song
  12. White Trash Circus
  13. Goin’ Out Swingin’


Thanks for Visit!

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *