The List of Lynyrd Skynyrd Albums in Order of Release

Lynyrd Skynyrd Album photo

Having sold more than 28 million records in the United States. Lynyrd Skynyrd are one of the greatest artists of all time. The band has released many studio, live, and other albums, along with several singles and video discs.

Lynyrd Skynyrd didn’t invent Southern rock, but they defined it with the five albums they released in the ’70s. Combining bluesy riffs, a touch of country twang, and a three-guitar rock ’n’ roll onslaught, they perfected the template. Singer Ronnie Van Zant, guitarists Allen Collins and Gary Rossington, and drummer Bob Burns started playing together around their hometown of Jacksonville, FL, in 1964. Bassist Leon Wilkeson and keyboardist Billy Powell were aboard when producer/musician Al Kooper discovered Skynyrd in 1972. Kooper produced their 1973 debut album, adding Ed King to the band’s signature “guitar army.” While Skynyrd lived up to their bluesy, boozy swagger, there were deeper levels to be discovered, like the reflective balladry of “Tuesday’s Gone,” and “Gimme Three Steps,” in which the narrator does his damnedest to talk his way out of a bar brawl.

Skynyrd found swift success, but 1974’s Second Helping really made them rock stars via “Sweet Home Alabama” and “Free Bird,” the “Star-Spangled Banner” and “America the Beautiful” of Southern rock. The epic, 10-minute-plus, jam-frenzied live version of “Free Bird” released in 1976 became one of the most ubiquitous anthems in the classic-rock canon. The band seemed to be peaking on 1977’s Street Survivors, but fate had other ideas. Days after its release, Skynyrd’s plane crashed in Baton Rouge, killing Van Zant, new guitarist Steve Gaines, backup singer Cassie Gaines (Steve’s sister), and several others, and severely wounding the rest of the band. In 1987, most of the surviving members reunited to tour, with Van Zant’s little brother Johnny as the singer. Johnny’s vocal and visual resemblance to his brother helped revitalize the band, which released a new album in ’91. Skynyrd Mk. II continued to record and tour for decades. So, if you are a die heart fan of Lynyrd Skynyrd Albums then check out here we have list of Lynyrd Skynyrd albums in order of release so far.


All Lynyrd Skynyrd Albums Available on:  Apple Music 


All Lynyrd Skynyrd Albums in Order: Check Out The List of  Lynyrd Skynyrd Albums in Order of Release Here!

Here is the list of Lynyrd Skynyrd  Album in Order of Release Date:

  1. (Pronounced ‘Lĕh-‘nérd ‘Skin-‘nérd) — August 13, 1973
  2. Second Helping — April 15, 1974
  3. Nuthin’ Fancy — March 24, 1975
  4. Gimme Back My Bullets — February 2, 1976
  5. Street Survivors — October 17, 1977
  6. Lynyrd Skynyrd 1991 — June 11, 1991
  7. The Last Rebel — February 16, 1993
  8. Endangered Species — August 9, 1994
  9. Twenty — April 29, 1997
  10. Edge of Forever — August 10, 1999
  11. Christmas Time Again — September 12, 2000
  12. Vicious Cycle — May 20, 2003
  13. God & Guns — September 29, 2009
  14. Last of a Dyin’ Breed — August 21, 2012


All Lynyrd Skynyrd Albums List in Order

1. (Pronounced ‘Lĕh-‘nérd ‘Skin-‘nérd) (1973)

Lynyrd Skynyrd Album (Pronounced 'Lĕh-'nérd 'Skin-'nérd) image


  1. I Ain’t the One
  2. Tuesday’s Gone
  3. Gimme Three Steps
  4. Simple Man
  5. Things Goin’ On
  6. Mississippi Kid
  7. Poison Whiskey
  8. Free Bird


2. Second Helping (1974)

Lynyrd Skynyrd Album Second Helping image


  1. Sweet Home Alabama
  2. I Need Youn
  3. Don’t Ask Me No Questions
  4. Workin’ for MCA
  5. The Ballad of Curtis Loew
  6. Swamp Music
  7. The Needle and the Spoon
  8. Call Me the Breeze


3. Nuthin’ Fancy (1975)

Lynyrd Skynyrd Album Nuthin' Fancy image


  1. Saturday Night Special
  2. Cheatin’ Woman
  3. Railroad Song
  4. I’m a Country Boy
  5. On the Hunt
  6. Am I Losin
  7. Made in the Shade
  8. Whiskey Rock-a-Roller


4. Gimme Back My Bullets (1976)

Lynyrd Skynyrd Album Gimme Back My Bullets image


  1. Gimme Back My Bullets
  2. Every Mother’s Son
  3. Trust
  4. I Got the Same Old Blues
  5. Double Trouble
  6. Roll Gypsy Roll
  7. Searching
  8. Cry for the Bad Man
  9. All I Can Do Is Write About It


5. Street Survivors (1977)

Lynyrd Skynyrd Album Street Survivors image


  1. What’s Your Name
  2. That Smell
  3. One More Time
  4. I Know a Little
  5. You Got That Right
  6. I Never Dreamed
  7. Honky Tonk Night Time Man
  8. Ain’t No Good Life


6. Lynyrd Skynyrd 1991 (1991)

Lynyrd Skynyrd Album Lynyrd Skynyrd 1991 image


  1. Smokestack Lightning
  2. Keeping the Faith
  3. Southern Women
  4. Pure & Simple
  5. I’ve Seen Enough
  6. Good Thing
  7. Money Man
  8. Backstreet Crawler
  9. It’s a Killer
  10. Mama (Afraid to Say Goodbye)
  11. End of the Road


7. The Last Rebel (1993)

Lynyrd Skynyrd Album The Last Rebel image


  1. Good Lovin’s Hard to Find
  2. One Thing
  3. Can’t Take That Away
  4. Best Things in Life
  5. The Last Rebel
  6. Outta Hell in My Dodge
  7. Kiss Your Freedom Goodbye
  8. South of Heaven
  9. Love Don’t Always Come Easy
  10. Born to Run


8. Endangered Species (1994)

Lynyrd Skynyrd Album Endangered Species image


  1. Down South Jukin
  2. Heartbreak Hotel
  3. Devil in the Bottle
  4. Things Goin’ On
  5. Saturday Night Special
  6. Sweet Home Alabama
  7. I Ain’t the One
  8. Am I Losin
  9. All I Have Is a Song
  10. Poison Whiskey
  11. Good Luck, Bad Luck
  12. The Last Rebel
  13. Hillbilly Blues


9. Twenty (1997)

Lynyrd Skynyrd Album Twenty image


  1. We Ain’t Much Different
  2. Bring It On
  3. Voodoo Lake
  4. Home Is Where the Heart Is
  5. Travelin’ Man
  6. Talked Myself Right Into It
  7. Never Too Late
  8. O.R.R
  9. Blame It on a Sad Song
  10. Berneice
  11. None of Us Are Free
  12. How Soon We Forget
  13. Sign of the Times


10. Edge of Forever (1999)

Lynyrd Skynyrd Album Edge of Forever image


  1. Workin
  2. Full Moon Night
  3. Preacher Man
  4. Mean Streets
  5. Tomorrow’s Goodbye
  6. Edge of Forever
  7. Gone Fishin
  8. Through It All
  9. Money Back Guarantee
  10. G.W.T.G.G.
  11. Rough Around the Edges
  12. FLA


11. Christmas Time Again (2000)

Lynyrd Skynyrd Album Christmas Time Again image


  1. Santa’s Messin’ with the Kid
  2. Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer
  3. Christmas Time Again
  4. Greensleeves
  5. Santa Claus Is Coming to Town
  6. Run Run Rudolph
  7. Mama’s Song
  8. Santa Claus Wants Some Lovin
  9. Classical Christmas
  10. Hallelujah, It’s Christmas
  11. Skynyrd Family


12. Vicious Cycle (2003)

Lynyrd Skynyrd Album Vicious Cycle image


  1. That’s How I Like It
  2. Pick Em Up
  3. Dead Man Walkin’
  4. The Way
  5. Red, White, & Blue
  6. Sweet Mama
  7. All Funked Up
  8. Hell or Heaven
  9. Mad Hatter
  10. Rockin’ Little Town
  11. Crawl
  12. Jake
  13. Life’s Lessons
  14. Lucky Man
  15. Gimme Back My Bullets


13. God & Guns (2009)

Lynyrd Skynyrd Album God & Guns image


  1. Still Unbroken
  2. Simple Life
  3. Little Thing Called You
  4. Southern Ways
  5. Skynyrd Nation
  6. Unwrite That Song
  7. Floyd
  8. That Ain’t My America
  9. Comin’ Back for More
  10. God & Guns
  11. Storm
  12. Gifted Hands


14. Last of a Dyin’ Breed (2012)

Lynyrd Skynyrd Album Last of a Dyin' Breed image


  1. Last of a Dyin’ Breed
  2. One Day at a Time
  3. Homegrown
  4. Ready to Fly
  5. Mississippi Blood
  6. Good Teacher
  7. Something to Live For
  8. Life’s Twisted
  9. Nothing Comes Easy
  10. Honey Hole
  11. Start Livin’ Life Again


Thanks for visit!

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *