The List of Led Zeppelin Albums in Order of Release

Led Zeppelin Albums in Order Images

Sold between 200 to 300 million records worldwide, Led Zeppelin are one of the best-selling music artists of all time, achieved eight consecutive UK number-one albums and six number-one albums on the US Billboard 200, with five of their albums certified Diamond in the US. With a heavy, guitar-driven sound, they are cited as one of the progenitors of hard rock and heavy metal, although their style drew from a variety of influences, including blues and folk music. Led Zeppelin consists of eight studio albums, four live albums, ten compilation albums, sixteen singles and eight music downloads.

Formed in London in 1968, the group consisted of guitarist Jimmy Page, singer Robert Plant, bassist John Paul Jones, and drummer John Bonham. Initially unpopular with critics, they achieved significant commercial success with eight studio albums over ten years. Their 1969 debut, Led Zeppelin, was a top-ten album in several countries and featured such tracks as “Good Times Bad Times”, “Dazed and Confused” and “Communication Breakdown”. Led Zeppelin II (1969) was their first number-one album, and yielded “Ramble On” and “Whole Lotta Love”. In 1970, they released Led Zeppelin III which featured “Immigrant Song”. Their untitled fourth album, commonly known as Led Zeppelin IV (1971), is one of the best-selling albums in history with 37 million copies sold. The album includes “Black Dog”, “Rock and Roll” and “Stairway to Heaven”, with the latter being among the most popular and influential works in rock history. Houses of the Holy (1973) yielded “The Ocean”, “Over the Hills and Far Away” and “The Rain Song”. Physical Graffiti (1975), a double album, featured “Trampled Under Foot” and “Kashmir”. Although they remained commercially and critically successful, their touring and output, which included Presence (1976) and In Through the Out Door (1979), grew limited, and the group disbanded following Bonham’s death in 1980. So, if you are a die heart fan of Led Zeppelin Albums then check out here we have list of Led Zeppelin albums in order of release so far.

Led Zeppelin Albums Available on:  Apple Music 


All Led Zeppelin Albums in Order: Check Out The List of Led Zeppelin Albums in Order of Release Here!

  1. Led Zeppelin — 12 January 1969
  2. Led Zeppelin II — 22 October 1969
  3. Led Zeppelin III — 5 October 1970
  4. Led Zeppelin IV — 8 November 1971
  5. Houses of the Holy — 28 March 1973
  6. Physical Graffiti — 24 February 1975
  7. Presence — 31 March 1976
  8. In Through the Out Door — 15 August 1979


All Led Zeppelin Albums List

1. Led Zeppelin (1969)

Led Zeppelin albums image

  1. Good Times Bad Times
  2. Babe I’m Gonna Leave You
  3. You Shook Me
  4. Dazed and Confused
  5. Your Time Is Gonna Come
  6. Black Mountain Side
  7. Communication Breakdown
  8. I Can’t Quit You Baby
  9. How Many More Times


2. Led Zeppelin II (1969)

Led Zeppelin albums Led Zeppelin II image

  1. Whole Lotta Love
  2. What Is and What Should Never Be
  3. The Lemon Song
  4. Thank You
  5. Heartbreaker
  6. Living Loving Maid (She’s Just a Woman)
  7. Ramble On
  8. Moby Dick
  9. Bring It On Home


3. Led Zeppelin III (1970)

Led Zeppelin albums Led Zeppelin III image

  1. Immigrant Song
  2. Friends
  3. Celebration Day
  4. Since I’ve Been Loving You
  5. Out on the Tiles
  6. Gallows Pole
  7. Tangerine
  8. That’s the Way
  9. Bron-Y-Aur Stomp
  10. Hats Off to (Roy) Harper


4. Led Zeppelin IV (1971)

Led Zeppelin albums Led Zeppelin IV image

  1. Black Dog
  2. Rock and Roll
  3. The Battle of Evermore
  4. Stairway to Heaven
  5. Misty Mountain Hop
  6. Four Sticks
  7. Going to California
  8. When the Levee Breaks


5. Houses of the Holy (1973)

Led Zeppelin albums Houses of the Holy image

  1. The Song Remains the Same
  2. The Rain Song
  3. Over the Hills and Far Away
  4. The Crunge
  5. Dancing Days
  6. D’yer Mak’er
  7. No Quarter
  8. The Ocean


6. Physical Graffiti (1975)

Led Zeppelin albums Physical Graffiti image

  1. Custard Pie
  2. The Rover
  3. In My Time of Dying
  4. Houses of the Holy
  5. Trampled Under Foot
  6. Kashmir
  7. In the Light
  8. Bron-Yr-Aur
  9. Down by the Seaside
  10. Ten Years Gone
  11. Night Flight
  12. The Wanton Song
  13. Boogie with Stu
  14. Black Country Woman
  15. Sick Again


7. Presence (1976)

Led Zeppelin albums Presence image

  1. Achilles Last Stand
  2. For Your Life
  3. Royal Orleans
  4. Nobody’s Fault but Mine
  5. Candy Store Rock
  6. Hots On for Nowhere
  7. Tea for One


8. In Through the Out Door (1979)

Led Zeppelin albums In Through the Out Door image

  1. In the Evening
  2. South Bound Saurez
  3. Fool in the Rain
  4. Hot Dog
  5. Carouselambra
  6. All My Love
  7. I’m Gonna Crawl


Thank for Visit!

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *