The List of John Mayer Albums in Order of Release

John Mayer Album photo

John Mayer American singer, songwriter, and guitarist whose melodic, often soft rock earned him a wide audience and a number of Grammy Awards in the early 21st century. He has sold over 20 million albums worldwide. John Mayer discography consists of eight studio albums, seven live albums, three compilation albums, two video albums, four extended plays, twenty-five singles and seventeen music videos.

Singer/songwriter, bluesman, pop star, guitar hero, R&B crooner—John Mayer is a bundle of personalities that are nearly impossible to reconcile. His initial run of albums, beginning with his 2003 debut, Room for Squares, and capping with Battle Studies in 2009, established him as a chart-topping heartthrob. Deft fretwork is there, certainly, yet it’s the husky whisper, sexual tension, and effortless hooks that make him one of the preeminent artists of the 2000s. Onstage, it’s a different story, however. Mayer’s tightly crafted hits loosen up and stretch out, revealing his roots in classic rock, soul, and blues.

It’s this John Mayer who takes center stage in the 2010s. Pop still makes appearances, but on Born and Raised and Paradise Valley, he goes all in, serving up pedal-steel-inflected ballads haunted by hippie California. In this context, Mayer teaming up with surviving members of the Grateful Dead to form Dead & Company in 2015 makes total sense. Playing the role of Jerry Garcia opposite Bob Weir, he transforms into a guitar guru, weaving psychedelic tapestries night after night for Deadheads across the United States. But just as fans get used to an older and wiser Mayer seemingly easing into the jam-band lifestyle, he doubles back and drops the 2018 single “New Light,” a slice of purring, disco-inspired pop that could be credited to a neo-soul star barely out of their teens. So, if you are a die heart fan of John Mayer Albums then check out here we have list of John Mayer albums in order of release so far.


All John Mayer Albums Available on:  Apple Music 


All John Mayer Albums in Order: Check Out The List of  John Mayer Albums in Order of Release Here!

Here is the list of John Mayer Album in Order of Release Date:

  1. Room for Squares — September 18, 2001
  2. Heavier Things — September 9, 2003
  3. Continuum — September 12, 2006
  4. Battle Studies — November 17, 2009
  5. Born and Raised — May 22, 2012
  6. Paradise Valley — August 20, 2013
  7. The Search for Everything — April 14, 2017
  8. Sob Rock — July 16, 2021


All John Mayer Albums List in Order

1. Room for Squares (2001)

John Mayer Album Room for Squares image


  1. No Such Thing
  2. Why Georgia
  3. My Stupid Mouth
  4. Your Body Is a Wonderland
  5. Neon
  6. City Love
  7. 83
  8. Love Song for No One
  9. Back to You
  10. Great Indoors
  11. Not Myself
  12. St. Patrick’s Day


2. Heavier Things (2003)

John Mayer Album Heavier Things image


  1. Clarity
  2. Bigger Than My Body
  3. Something’s Missing
  4. New Deep
  5. Come Back to Bed
  6. Home Life
  7. Split Screen Sadness
  8. Daughters
  9. Only Heart
  10. Wheel


3. Continuum (2006)

John Mayer Album Continuum image


  1. Waiting on the World to Change
  2. I Don’t Trust Myself (With Loving You)
  3. Belief
  4. Gravity
  5. The Heart of Life
  6. Vultures
  7. Stop This Train
  8. Slow Dancing in a Burning Room
  9. Bold as Love
  10. Dreaming with a Broken Heart
  11. In Repair
  12. I’m Gonna Find Another You


4. Battle Studies (2009)

John Mayer Album Battle Studies image


  1. Heartbreak Warfare
  2. All We Ever Do Is Say Goodbye
  3. “Half of My Heart
  4. Who Says
  5. Perfectly Lonely
  6. Assassin
  7. Crossroads
  8. War of My Life
  9. Edge of Desire
  10. Do You Know Me
  11. Friends, Lovers or Nothing


5. Born and Raised (2012)

John Mayer Album Born and Raised image


  1. Queen of California
  2. The Age of Worry
  3. Shadow Days
  4. Speak for Me
  5. Something Like Olivia
  6. Born and Raised
  7. If I Ever Get Around to Living
  8. Love Is a Verb
  9. Walt Grace’s Submarine Test, January 1967
  10. Whiskey, Whiskey, Whiskey
  11. A Face to Call Home
  12. Born and Raised (Reprise)
  13. Fool to Love You


6. Paradise Valley (2013)

John Mayer Album Paradise Valley image


  1. Wildfire
  2. Dear Marie
  3. Waitin’ On the Day
  4. Paper Doll
  5. Call Me the Breeze
  6. Who You Love
  7. I Will Be Found (Lost at Sea)
  8. Wildfire (Reprise)
  9. You’re No One ‘Til Someone Lets You Down
  10. Badge and Gun
  11. On the Way Home


7., The Search for Everything (2017)

John Mayer Album The Search for Everything image


  1. Still Feel Like Your Man
  2. Emoji of a Wave
  3. Helpless
  4. Love on the Weekend
  5. In the Blood
  6. Changing
  7. Theme from
  8. Moving On and Getting Over
  9. Never on the Day You Leave
  10. Rosie
  11. Roll It on Home
  12. You’re Gonna Live Forever in Me


8. Sob Rock (2021)

John Mayer Album Sob Rock image


  1. Last Train Home
  2. Shouldn’t Matter but It Does
  3. New Light
  4. Why You No Love Me
  5. Wild Blue
  6. Shot in the Dark
  7. I Guess I Just Feel Like
  8. Til the Right One Comes
  9. Carry Me Away
  10. All I Want Is to Be with You


Thanks for visit!

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *