The List of Iron Maiden Album in Order of Release

Iron maiden album photo

Having sold over 200 million copies worldwide, including albums, singles, compilations and videos, Iron Maiden one of the most influential and revered rock bands of all time and helped spawn an entire genre of music. The discography of Iron Maiden includes including 17 studio albums, 13 live albums, four EPs and seven compilations. They have also released 47 singles and 20 video albums.

Iron Maiden embody the sound and spirit of the New Wave of British Heavy Metal, a scrappy, late-’70s/early-’80s movement that revolutionized heavy music. The London-formed band wield a twin-guitar attack driven by both speed and nuance—a perfect match for Bruce Dickinson’s vibrato-heavy yawp—as well as smart lyrics that draw on Greek mythology (1983’s “Flight of Icarus”) and English poetry (1984’s “Rime of the Ancient Mariner”). Bassist Steve Harris formed Iron Maiden on Christmas Day 1975, and the band cycled through many lineups in the subsequent years, adding guitarists Dave Murray and Adrian Smith—and a mighty shape-shifting mascot named Eddie—along the way. After debuting in 1980 with a self-titled LP recorded with vocalist Paul Di’Anno, Iron Maiden came into their own with 1982’s The Number of the Beast.

Their first album with frontman Bruce Dickinson, it topped the UK charts and produced the signature screamers “Run to the Hills” and “The Number of the Beast.” The ensuing decades have been kind to Iron Maiden, as the band have earned numerous worldwide No. 1 albums (including 2015’s The Book of Souls) and continue to be a popular live act known for elaborate, theater-like stage productions. Above all, however, the group have elevated metal to an art form, proving that academic and musical inspirations can coexist loudly. So, if you are a die heart fan of Iron Maiden Albums then check out here we have list of Iron Maiden albums in order of release so far.

All Iron Maiden Albums Available on:  Apple Music 

All Iron Maiden Albums in Order: Check Out The List of Iron Maiden Albums in Order of Release Here!

Here is the list of Iron Maiden Album in Order of Release Date:

  1. Iron Maiden — 14 April 1980
  2. Killers — 2 February 1981
  3. The Number of the Beast — 22 March 1982
  4. Piece of Mind — 16 May 1983
  5. Powerslave — 3 September 1984
  6. Somewhere in Time — 29 September 1986
  7. Seventh Son of a Seventh Son — 11 April 1988
  8. No Prayer for the Dying — 1 October 1990
  9. Fear of the Dark — 11 May 1992
  10. The X Factor — 2 October 1995
  11. Virtual XI — 23 March 1998
  12. Brave New World — 29 May 2000
  13. Dance of Death — 8 September 2003
  14. A Matter of Life and Death — 25 August 2006
  15. The Final Frontier — 13 August 2010
  16. The Book of Souls — 4 September 2015
  17. Senjutsu — 3 September 2021


All Iron Maiden Albums List in Order

1. Iron Maiden (1980)

Iron maiden album images


  1. Prowler
  2. Remember Tomorrow
  3. Running Free
  4. Phantom of the Opera
  5. Transylvania
  6. Strange World
  7. Charlotte the Harlotr
  8. Ion Maiden


2. Killers (1981)

Iron maiden Killers album images



  1. The Ides of March
  2. Wrathchild
  3. Murders in the Rue Morgue
  4. Another Life
  5. Genghis Khan
  6. Innocent Exile
  7. Killers
  8. Prodigal Son
  9. Purgatory
  10. Drifter


3. The Number of the Beast (1982)

Iron maiden The Number of the Beast album images


  1. Invaders
  2. Children of the Damned
  3. The Prisoner
  4. 22 Acacia Avenue
  5. The Number of the Beast
  6. Run to the Hills
  7. Gangland
  8. Hallowed Be Thy Name


4. Piece of Mind (1983)

Iron maiden Piece of Mind album images


  1. Where Eagles Dare
  2. Revelations
  3. Flight of Icarus
  4. Die with Your Boots On
  5. The Trooper
  6. Still Life
  7. Quest for Fire
  8. Sun and Steel
  9. To Tame a Land


5. Powerslave (1984)

Iron maiden Powerslave album images


  1. Aces High
  2. 2 Minutes to Midnight
  3. Losfer Words (Big ‘Orra)
  4. Flash of the Blade
  5. The Duellists
  6. Back in the Village
  7. Powerslave
  8. Rime of the Ancient Mariner


6. Somewhere in Time (1986)

Iron maiden Somewhere in Time album image


  1. Caught Somewhere in Time
  2. Wasted Years
  3. Sea of Madness
  4. Heaven Can Wait
  5. The Loneliness of the Long Distance Runner
  6. Stranger in a Strange Land
  7. Deja-Vu
  8. Alexander the Great


7. Seventh Son of a Seventh Son (1988)

Iron maiden Seventh Son of a Seventh Son album images


  1. Moonchild
  2. Infinite Dreams
  3. Can I Play with Madness
  4. The Evil That Men Do
  5. Seventh Son of a Seventh Son
  6. The Prophecy
  7. The Clairvoyant
  8. Only the Good Die Young


8. No Prayer for the Dying (1990)

Iron maiden No Prayer for the Dying album images


  1. Tailgunner
  2. Holy Smoke
  3. No Prayer for the Dying
  4. Public Enema Number One
  5. Fates Warning
  6. The Assassin
  7. Run Silent Run Deep
  8. Hooks in You
  9. Bring Your Daughter… to the Slaughter
  10. Mother Russia


9. Fear of the Dark (1992)

Iron maiden Fear of the Dark album images


  1. Be Quick or Be Deads
  2. From Here to Eternity
  3. Afraid to Shoot Strangers
  4. Fear Is the Key
  5. Childhood’s End
  6. Wasting Love
  7. The Fugitive
  8. Chains of Misery
  9. The Apparition
  10. Judas Be My Guide
  11. Weekend Warrior
  12. Fear of the Dark


10. The X Factor (1995)

Iron maidenThe X Factor album images


  1. Sign of the Cross
  2. Lord of the Flies
  3. Man on the Edge
  4. Fortunes of War
  5. Look for the Truth
  6. The Aftermath
  7. Judgement of Heaven
  8. Blood on the World’s Hands
  9. The Edge of Darkness
  10. 2 A.M.
  11. The Unbeliever


11. Virtual XI (1998)

Iron maiden Virtual XI album images


  1. Futureal
  2. The Angel and the Gambler
  3. Lightning Strikes Twice
  4. The Clansman
  5. When Two Worlds Collide
  6. The Educated Fool
  7. Don’t Look to the Eyes of a Stranger
  8. Como Estais Amigos


12. Brave New World (2000)

Iron maiden Brave New World album images


  1. The Wicker Man
  2. Ghost of the Navigator
  3. Brave New World
  4. Blood Brothers
  5. The Mercenary
  6. Dream of Mirrors
  7. The Fallen Angel
  8. The Nomad
  9. Out of the Silent Planet
  10. The Thin Line Between Love and Hate


13. Dance of Death (2003)

Iron maiden Dance of Death album images


  1. Wildest Dreams
  2. Rainmaker
  3. No More Lies
  4. Montségur
  5. Dance of Death
  6. Gates of Tomorrow
  7. New Frontier
  8. Paschendale
  9. Face in the Sand
  10. Age of Innocence
  11. Journeyman


14. A Matter of Life and Death (2006)

Iron maiden A Matter of Life and Death album images


  1. Different World
  2. These Colours Don’t Run
  3. Brighter than a Thousand Suns
  4. The Pilgrim
  5. The Longest Day
  6. Out of the Shadows
  7. The Reincarnation of Benjamin Breeg
  8. For the Greater Good of God
  9. Lord of Light
  10. The Legacy


15. The Final Frontier (2010)

Iron maiden The Final Frontier album images


  1. Satellite 15… The Final Frontier
  2. El Dorado
  3. Mother of Mercy
  4. Coming Home
  5. The Alchemist
  6. Isle of Avalon
  7. Starblind
  8. The Talisman
  9. The Man Who Would Be King
  10. When the Wild Wind Blows


16. The Book of Souls (2015)

Iron maiden The Book of Souls album images


  1. If Eternity Should Fail
  2. Speed of Light
  3. The Great Unknown
  4. The Red and the Black
  5. When the River Runs Deep
  6. The Book of Souls
  7. Death or Glory
  8. Shadows of the Valley
  9. Tears of a Clown
  10. The Man of Sorrows
  11. Empire of the Clouds


17. Senjutsu (2021)

Iron maiden Senjutsu album images


  1. Senjutsu
  2. Stratego
  3. The Writing on the Wall
  4. Lost in a Lost World
  5. Days of Future Past
  6. The Time Machine
  7. Darkest Hour
  8. Death of the Celts
  9. The Parchment
  10. Hell on Earth


Thanks for visit!

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *