The List of Duran Duran Albums in Order of Release

Duran Duran Album photo

Having sold over 100 million records, English rock band Duran Duran are one of the world’s best-selling music artists. The have released 15 studio albums, four live albums, four compilation albums, two remix albums, two box sets, seven EPs, 46 singles, and 14 video albums.

In a career that’s spanned decades, Duran Duran have always steered pop and rock music in futuristic directions. Formed in the late ’70s by childhood friends John Taylor and Nick Rhodes, the Birmingham, England, band settled on the lineup that would make them New Wave stars in 1980 with the addition of guitarist Andy Taylor, an avowed hard-rock fan, and theatrical frontman Simon Le Bon. Duran Duran were initially lumped in with the UK’s New Romantic movement, owing to their fashion aesthetic and their shimmering 1981 debut single, “Planet Earth.” However, their 1982 breakthrough LP, Rio, established them as sonic trendsetters, as the hits “Hungry Like the Wolf” and the title track paired fresh dance-floor grooves and an optimistic lyrical outlook with inspiration from David Bowie and Roxy Music, the vibrant rhythm section of disco stars Chic, and a dash of punk bravado.

After Rio’s globe-trotting videos received heavy MTV support, an entirely new universe opened up to Duran Duran: mainstream pop stardom. They earned two No. 1 singles in the U.S.—a Nile Rodgers-helmed remix of “The Reflex” that boasted a funkier sound, and the sultry James Bond theme “A View to a Kill”—and became known as a dynamic live act. The group kept moving forward amid lineup changes (most notably, guitarist and Missing Persons cofounder Warren Cuccurullo spent 15 years in the band), leading to new generations of fans discovering Duran Duran via their 1993 self-titled album and its hit power ballad “Ordinary World.”

Across the decades, they have continued to collaborate with modern pop icons (Justin Timberlake, Janelle Monáe) and innovative producers (Mark Ronson, Giorgio Moroder) while reinforcing their roots; an elegant 2021 cover of David Bowie’s “Five Years” captures the original’s wistful vibe through a bittersweet modern lens. So, if you are a die heart fan of Duran Duran Albums then check out here we have list of Duran Duran albums in order of release so far.


All Duran Duran Albums Available on:  Apple Music 


All Duran Duran Albums in Order: Check Out The List of  Duran Duran Albums in Order of Release Here!

Here is the list of Duran Duran Album in Order of Release Date:

  1. Duran Duran — 15 June 1981
  2. Rio — 10 May 1982
  3. Seven and the Ragged Tiger — 21 November 1983
  4. Notorious — 21 November 1986
  5. Big Thing — 18 October 1988
  6. Liberty — 20 August 1990
  7. Duran Duran (also colloquially known as The Wedding Album) — 11 February 1993
  8. Thank You — 27 March 1995
  9. Medazzaland — 14 October 1997
  10. Pop Trash — 19 June 2000 
  11. Astronaut — 11 October 2004
  12.  Red Carpet Massacre — 19 November 2007
  13. All You Need Is Now — 21 March 2011
  14. Paper Gods — 11 September 2015
  15. Future Past — 22 October 2021


All Duran Duran Albums List in Order

1. Duran Duran (1981)

Duran Duran Album image


  1. Girls on Film
  2. Planet Earth
  3. Anyone Out There
  4. To the Shore
  5. Careless Memories
  6. Night Boat
  7. Sound of Thunder
  8. Friends of Mine
  9. Tel Aviv


2. Rio (1982)

Duran Duran Album Rio image


  1. Rio
  2. My Own Way
  3. Lonely in Your Nightmare
  4. Hungry Like the Wolf
  5. Hold Back the Rain
  6. New Religion
  7. Last Chance on the Stairway
  8. Save a Prayer
  9. The Chauffeur


3. Seven and the Ragged Tiger (1983)

Duran Duran Album Seven and the Ragged Tiger image


  1. The Reflex
  2. New Moon on Monday
  3. (I’m Looking For) Cracks in the Pavement
  4. I Take the Dice
  5. Of Crime and Passion
  6. Union of the Snake
  7. Shadows on Your Side
  8. Tiger Tiger
  9. The Seventh Stranger


4. Notorious (1986)

Duran Duran Album Notorious image


  1. Notorious
  2. American Science
  3. Skin Trade
  4. A Matter of Feeling
  5. Hold Me
  6. Vertigo (Do the Demolition)
  7. So Misled
  8. Meet El Presidente
  9. Winter Marches On
  10. Proposition


5. Big Thing (1988)

Duran Duran Album Big Thing image


  1. Big Thing
  2. I Don’t Want Your Love
  3. All She Wants Is
  4. Too Late Marlene
  5. Drug (It’s Just a State of Mind)
  6. Do You Believe in Shame?
  7. Palomino
  8. Interlude One
  9. Land
  10. Flute Interlude
  11. The Edge of America
  12. Lake Shore Driving


6. Liberty (1990)

Duran Duran Album Liberty image


  1. Violence of Summer (Love’s Taking Over)
  2. Liberty
  3. Hothead
  4. Serious
  5. All Along the Water
  6. My Antarctica
  7. First Impression
  8. Read My Lips
  9. Can You Deal with It
  10. Venice Drowning
  11. Downtown


7. Duran Duran (1993) (also colloquially known as The Wedding Album)

duran duran album duran duran (also colloquially known as the wedding album) image


  1. Too Much Information
  2. Ordinary World
  3. Love Voodoo
  4. Drowning Man
  5. Shotgun
  6. Come Undone
  7. Breath After Breath
  8. UMF
  9. Femme Fatale
  10. None of the AboveShelter
  11. Shelter
  12. To Whom It May Concern
  13. Sin of the City


8. Thank You (1995)

duran duran album Thank You image


  1. White Lines
  2. I Wanna Take You Higher
  3. Perfect Day
  4. Watching the Detectives
  5. Lay Lady Lay
  6. 911 Is a Joke
  7. Success
  8. Crystal Ship
  9. Ball of Confusion
  10. Thank You
  11. Drive By
  12. I Wanna Take You Higher Again


9. Medazzaland (1997)

duran duran album Medazzaland image


  1. Medazzaland
  2. Big Bang Generation
  3. Electric Barbarella
  4. Out of My Mind
  5. Who Do You Think You Are?
  6. Silva Halo
  7. Be My Icon
  8. Buried in the Sand
  9. Michael You’ve Got a Lot to Answer For
  10. Midnight Sun
  11. So Long Suicide
  12. Ball and Chain
  13. Undergoing Treatment


10. Pop Trash (2000)

duran duran album Pop Trash image


  1. Someone Else Not Me
  2. Lava Lamp
  3. Playing with Uranium
  4. Hallucinating Elvis
  5. Starting to Remember
  6. Pop Trash Movie
  7. Fragment
  8. Mars Meets Venus
  9. Lady Xanax
  10. The Sun Doesn’t Shine Forever
  11. Kiss Goodbye
  12. Last Day on Earth


11. Astronaut (2004)

duran duran album Astronaut image


  1. (Reach Up for The) Sunrise
  2. Want You More!
  3. What Happens Tomorrow
  4. Astronaut
  5. Bedroom Toys
  6. Nice
  7. Taste the Summer
  8. Finest Hour
  9. Chains
  10. One of Those Days
  11. Point of No Return
  12. Still Breathing


12. Red Carpet Massacre (2007)

duran duran album Red Carpet Massacre image


  1. The Valley
  2. Red Carpet Massacre
  3. Nite-Runner
  4. Falling Down
  5. Box Full O’ Honey
  6. Skin Divers
  7. Tempted
  8. Tricked Out
  9. Zoom In
  10. She’s Too Much
  11. Dirty Great Monster
  12. Last Man Standing


13. All You Need Is Now (2010)

duran duran album All You Need Is Now image


  1. All You Need Is Now
  2. Blame the Machines
  3. Being Followed
  4. Leave a Light On
  5. Safe (In the Heat of the Moment)
  6. Girl Panic!
  7. The Man Who Stole a Leopard
  8. Runway Runaway
  9. Before the Rain


14. Paper Gods (2015)

duran duran album Paper Gods image


  1. Paper Gods
  2. Last Night in the City
  3. You Kill Me with Silence
  4. Pressure Off
  5. Face for Today
  6. Danceophobia
  7. What Are the Chances?
  8. Sunset Garage
  9. Change the Skyline
  10. Butterfly Girl
  11. Only in Dreams
  12. The Universe Alone


15. Future Past (2021)

duran duran album Future Past image


  1. Invisible
  2. All of You
  3. Give It All Up
  4. Anniversary
  5. Future Past
  6. Beautiful Lies
  7. Tonight United
  8. Wing
  9. Nothing Less
  10. Hammerhead
  11. More Joy!
  12. Falling


Thanks for visit!

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *