The List of Dido Albums in Order of Release

Dido Album photo

Having sold over 40 million albums worldwide, including 6 million in the United States, Dido is one of the best British pop singer attained international success with her debut album and it won her several awards, including two Brit Awards; additionally, Best British Album and Best British Female as well as the MTV Europe Music Award for Best New Act. She is consists of five studio albums, one demo album, two extended plays, 30 singles, and one video album.

In the ‘90s, major UK electronic artists like Massive Attack, Everything But the Girl, and Faithless (for which pop singer Dido once sang lead) brought club music into homes across the world by slowing down tempos and incorporating more contemplative lyrics. Within a few years, Dido—born Dido Florian Cloud de Bounevialle O’Malley Armstrong in Kensington, London, in 1971—capitalized on this trend by crafting solo tracks built on vocals that were at once glassy and languid and lyrics that were both personal and universal. From the moment her full-length debut, , dropped in 1999, she was making dance pop that helped audiences achieve living room bliss. But most listeners got to know her when Eminem sampled her 1998 single “Thank You” on the rapper’s 2000 mega-hit “Stan,” turning a portrait of a disturbed stalker into a scene of shared pathos.

Her second album, 2003’s Life for Rent, performed the magic trick of making the singer’s inner pain relatable to her fans. What’s more, she takes the initial loneliness of the title track and the heartbreak of ”White Flag” and transforms them into triumphant self-affirmations with her unbowed singing style. Since then, she’s collaborated with Questlove on her 2008 album, , and A.R. Rahman on 2010’s Oscar-nominated “If I Rise” from the 127 Hours soundtrack, while keeping her inimitable voice and lyrical perspective front and center. Dido’s 2019 album, , recorded mostly from the artist’s home, is a collection of electro-folk songs performed in the wake of an unseen passion and breakup, which works as a musical backdrop to a makeout session on the couch or a good cry in bed. So, if you are a die heart fan of Dido Albums then check out here we have list of Dido albums in order of release so far.

All Dido Albums Available on: Apple Music 


All Dido Albums in Order: Check Out The List of  Dido Albums in Order of Release Here!

Here is the list of Dido Album in Order of Release Date

  1. No Angel — 14 June 1999
  2. Life for Rent — 29 September 2003
  3. Safe Trip Home — 17 November 2008
  4. Girl Who Got Away — 4 March 2013
  5. Still on My Mind — 8 March 2019


All Dido Albums List in Order

1. No Angel (1999)

Dido Album No Angel image


  1. Here with Me
  2. Hunter
  3. Don’t Think of Me
  4. My Lover’s Gone
  5. All You Want
  6. Thank You
  7. Honestly OK
  8. Slide
  9. Isobel
  10. I’m No Angel
  11. My Life
  12. Take My Hand


2. Life for Rent (2003)

Dido Album Life for Rent image


  1. White Flag
  2. Stoned
  3. Life for Rent
  4. Mary’s in India
  5. See You When You’re 40
  6. Don’t Leave Home
  7. Who Makes You Feel
  8. Sand in My Shoes
  9. Do You Have a Little Time
  10. This Land Is Mine
  11. See the Sun
  12. Closer


3. Safe Trip Home (2008)

Dido Album Safe Trip Home image


  1. Don’t Believe in Love
  2. Quiet Times
  3. Never Want to Say It’s Love
  4. Grafton Street
  5. It Comes and It Goes
  6. Look No Further
  7. Us 2 Little Gods
  8. The Day Before the Day
  9. Let’s Do the Things We Normally Do
  10. Burnin Love
  11. Northern Skies


4. Girl Who Got Away (2013)

Dido Album Girl Who Got Away image


  1. No Freedom
  2. Girl Who Got Away
  3. Let Us Move On
  4. Blackbird
  5. End of Night
  6. Sitting on the Roof of the World
  7. Love to Blame
  8. Go Dreaming
  9. Happy New Year
  10. Loveless Hearts
  11. Day Before We Went to War


5. Still on My Mind (2019)

Dido Album Still on My Mind image


  1. Hurricanes
  2. Give You Up
  3. Hell After This
  4. You Don’t Need a God
  5. Take You Home
  6. Some Kind of Love
  7. Still on My Mind
  8. Mad Love
  9. Walking By
  10. Friends
  11. Chances
  12. Have to Stay


Thanks for Visit!

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *