The List of Chris Stapleton Albums in Order of Release

Chris Stapleton Album photo

Chris Stapleton Albums in Order: A masterful embodiment of American musical artistry, Christopher Alvin Stapleton, born on April 15, 1978, has carved an enduring legacy as an eminent singer-songwriter, guitarist, and record producer.

Christopher Alvin Stapleton, born on April 15, 1978, is a prominent figure in the realm of American music, known for his exceptional talents as a singer-songwriter, guitarist, and record producer. Hailing from Lexington, Kentucky, he spent his formative years in Staffordsville, Kentucky, where his passion for music began to take root. Despite initially setting out on a path towards an engineering degree at Vanderbilt University in Nashville, Tennessee, Stapleton’s calling to the world of melodies proved too strong to resist, leading him to drop out and embark on a musical journey.

In 2001, he inked a deal with Sea Gayle Music, marking the start of his career as a songwriter. His songwriting prowess is underscored by a staggering collection of credits, with over 170 songs penned and co-written by him, including six number-one country hits. His musical creations have resonated not only within country music but also across diverse genres, finding their place on albums by artists as renowned as Adele, Kelly Clarkson, and Taylor Swift. As a vocalist, Stapleton’s journey began with notable stints in bands such as the SteelDrivers and the Jompson Brothers, paving the way for his soaring solo career. The release of his debut studio album “Traveller” in 2015 marked a turning point, swiftly ascending to the pinnacle of success on the US Billboard 200 and earning platinum certifications.

This triumph was followed by subsequent albums like “From a Room: Volume 1” and “Starting Over,” solidifying his reputation as an acclaimed artist. Stapleton’s remarkable achievements have not gone unnoticed, garnering him an impressive array of accolades, including multiple Grammy Awards, Academy of Country Music (ACM) Awards, and Country Music Association (CMA) Awards. His indelible impact on music history was underscored when Rolling Stone placed him at the illustrious position of number 170 on its prestigious list of the 200 Greatest Singers of All Time in 2023. So, if you are a die heart fan of Chris Stapleton Albums then check out here we have list of Chris Stapleton albums in order of release so far.

All Chris Stapleton Albums Available on: Apple Music  

How many albums does Chris Stapleton have?

The discography of American singer-songwriter Chris Stapleton has released five studio albums, one EP, 21 singles, six promotional singles, and three music videos.

All Chris Stapleton Albums in Order: Check Out The List of  Chris Stapleton Albums in Order of Release Here!

Here is the list of Chris Stapleton Album in Order of Release Date

  1. Traveller — May 5, 2015
  2. From A Room: Volume 1 — May 5, 2017
  3. From A Room: Volume 2 — December 1, 2017
  4. Starting Over — November 13, 2020
  5. Higher — November 10, 2023


All Chris Stapleton Albums List in Order

1. Traveller (2015)

Chris Stapleton Album Traveller image


  1. Traveller
  2. Fire Away
  3. Tennessee Whiskey
  4. Parachute
  5. Whiskey and You
  6. Nobody to Blame
  7. More of You
  8. When the Stars Come Out
  9. Daddy Doesn’t Pray Anymore
  10. Might as Well Get Stoned
  11. Was It 26
  12. The Devil Named Music
  13. Outlaw State of Mind
  14. Sometimes I Cry

Traveller,” the inaugural studio offering from American singer-songwriter Chris Stapleton, emerged as a masterpiece of musical storytelling. Released on May 5, 2015, under Mercury Nashville and co-produced by Stapleton and Dave Cobb, the album defied genres, blending old-school country and Southern rock elements. Critically acclaimed, it secured Stapleton a slew of honors, including Album of the Year at the 2015 Country Music Association Awards. The accolades continued, with Grammy wins for Best Country Album and Best Country Solo Performance. Dominating the charts, it achieved quadruple platinum status and featured hits like “Traveller,” “Nobody to Blame,” and the unforgettable “Tennessee Whiskey.

2. From A Room: Volume 1 (2017)

Chris Stapleton Album From A Room Volume 1 image


  1. Broken Halos
  2. Last Thing I Needed, First Thing This Morning
  3. Second One to Know
  4. Up to No Good Livin’
  5. Either Way
  6. I Was Wrong
  7. Without Your Love
  8. Them Stems
  9. Death Row

From A Room: Volume 1″ stands as the second studio masterpiece by American singer-songwriter Chris Stapleton, unveiled on May 5, 2017 via Mercury Nashville. Fusing elements of country, blues, and roots rock, the album’s production was helmed by Stapleton himself alongside Dave Cobb. The release garnered widespread acclaim, skyrocketing to the summit of Canada’s Albums Chart and securing second place on the US Billboard 200. Notably, it clinched the peak of the US Country Albums chart. The album’s triumph culminated in Platinum certification by the RIAA and garnered accolades including the Album of the Year honor at the 51st Country Music Association Awards and the Best Country Album award at the 60th Grammy Awards.

The poignant tracks “Either Way” and “Broken Halos” reigned as singles, with the latter claiming the Grammy for Best Country Solo Performance and Best Country Song, while topping the Country Airplay chart.

3. From A Room: Volume 2 (2017)

Chris Stapleton Album From A Room Volume 2 image


  1. Millionaire
  2. Hard Livin’
  3. Scarecrow in the Garden
  4. Nobody’s Lonely Tonight
  5. Tryin’ to Untangle My Mind
  6. A Simple Song
  7. Midnight Train to Memphis
  8. Drunkard’s Prayer
  9. Friendship

Released on December 1, 2017, ‘From A Room: Volume 2’ stands as Chris Stapleton’s third studio album, a harmonious blend of musical genres. Produced collaboratively by Stapleton and Dave Cobb, this Mercury Nashville release beautifully weaves country, Southern rock, and Southern soul into its fabric. Debuting at an impressive second spot on the US Billboard 200, the album’s compelling artistry earned a Grammy nomination for Best Country Album. The single ‘Millionaire’ added further accolades, garnering a nod for Best Country Solo Performance at the 61st Annual Grammy Awards.

4. Starting Over (2020)

Chris Stapleton Album Starting Over image


  1. Starting Over
  2. Devil Always Made Me Think Twice
  3. Cold
  4. When I’m with You
  5. Arkansas
  6. Joy of My Life
  7. Hillbilly Blood
  8. Maggie’s Song
  9. Whiskey Sunrise
  10. Worry B Gone
  11. Old Friends
  12. Watch You Burn
  13. You Should Probably Leave
  14. Nashville, TN

Released on November 13, 2020, ‘Starting Over’ stands as Chris Stapleton’s fourth studio album, a remarkable addition to his musical journey. Distributed under Mercury Nashville, the album’s profound impact was underscored when it clinched the coveted Best Country Album award at the 64th Grammy Awards, further solidifying Stapleton’s standing as a distinguished American musician.

5. Higher (2023)

chris stapleton Higher albums image


  1. What Am I Gonna Do
  2. South Dakota
  3. Trust
  4. It Takes a Woman
  5. The Fire
  6. Think I’m in Love with You
  7. Loving You on My Mind
  8. White Horse
  9. Higher
  10. The Bottom
  11. The Day I Die
  12. Crosswind
  13. Weight of Your World
  14. Mountains of My Mind

Set to captivate audiences, ‘Higher’ is Chris Stapleton’s eagerly awaited fifth studio album, slated for release on November 10, 2023, under Mercury Nashville. Crafted in collaboration with producer Dave Cobb, Stapleton, and his wife Morgane, the album promises to be a musical journey of extraordinary depth. Pioneering this sonic expedition is the lead single ‘White Horse,’ paving the way for an album that merges Stapleton’s signature artistry with fresh dimensions.

Thanks for Visit!

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *