The List of Boston Albums in Order of Release

boston albums images

Having sold over 75 million records worldwide, including 31 million units sold in the United States, of which 17 million were the band’s 1976 self-titled debut album and seven million copies of the band’s second studio album, Don’t Look Back (1978), making the group some of the world’s best-selling artists. Boston has released six studio albums, one compilation album, sixteen singles and four music videos.

Like many detail-oriented bands, hard rockers Boston emphasize quality over quantity. After emerging in 1976 with an era-defining self-titled debut LP and the smoldering hit “More Than a Feeling,” the group became notorious for taking years between albums. This penchant for sonic perfectionism comes from band architect and guitarist Tom Scholz, a gear enthusiast and classically trained pianist who earned a master’s degree in mechanical engineering from MIT before pursuing rock ’n’ roll.

In the early ’70s, Scholz’s ambitious musical vision found an equal in Brad Delp, whose octave-jumping, operatic vocal delivery provided dramatic tension on the riff-heavy “Rock & Roll Band” and the bluesy “Smokin’.” Boston followed up their smash debut two years later with Don’t Look Back, which amplified Scholz’s power-pop tendencies and gift for gorgeous melodies; the band’s biggest hit came in 1986 with the chart-topping, tender power ballad “Amanda.” In the ’90s and 2000s, the group experienced multiple lineup changes, including in the vocalist spot upon Delp’s 2007 death.

However, Scholz continued on, releasing 2013’s Life, Love & Hope in collaboration with various singers and finding a new audience thanks to frequent tours. And although Boston’s sound is singular, the band’s pristine production values and studio soundscapes have proved to be a model for countless bands across a range of genres, including New Wave icons Tears for Fears, robo-funk duo Daft Punk, and indie-electro stars Tame Impala. So, if you are a die heart fan of Boston Albums then check out here we have list of Boston albums in order of release so far.

All Boston Albums Available on:  Apple Music 


All Boston Albums in Order: Check Out The List of Boston Albums in Order of Release Here!

Here is the list of Boston Album in Order of Release Date

Boston (1976)— August 25, 1976

Don’t Look Back — August 15, 1978

Third Stage — September 26, 1986

Walk On — June 7, 1994

Corporate America — November 5, 2002

Life, Love & Hope — December 3, 2013


All Boston Albums List in Order

1. Boston (1976)

boston album images


  1. More Than a Feeling
  2. Peace of Mind
  3. Foreplay/Long Time
  4. Rock & Roll Baned
  5. Smokin
  6. Hitch a Ride
  7. Something About You
  8. Let Me Take You Home Tonight


2. Don’t Look Back (1978)

boston album Don't Look Back images


  1. Don’t Look Back
  2. The Journey
  3. It’s Easy
  4. A Man I’ll Never Be
  5. Feelin’ Satisfied
  6. Party
  7. Used to Bad News
  8. Don’t Be Afraid


3. Third Stage (1986)

boston albumThird Stage images


  1. Amanda
  2. We’re Ready
  3. The Launch
  4. Cool the Engines
  5. My Destination
  6. A New World
  7. To Be a Man
  8. I Think I Like It
  9. Can’tcha Say (You Believe in Me)/Still in Love
  10. Hollyann
  11. a) Countdown
  12. b) Ignition
  13. c) Third Stage Separation


4. Walk On (1994)

boston album Walk On images


  1. I Need Your Love
  2. Surrender to Me
  3. Livin’ for You
  4. Walkin’ at Night
  5. Walk On
  6. Get Organ-ized
  7. Walk On (Some More)
  8. What’s Your Name
  9. Magdalene
  10. We Can Make It


5. Corporate America (2002)

boston Corporate America Album images


  1. I Had a Good Time
  2. Stare Out Your Window
  3. Corporate America
  4. With You
  5. Someone
  6. Turn It Off
  7. Cryin
  8. Didn’t Mean to Fall in Love
  9. You Gave Up on Love


6. Life, Love & Hope (2013)

boston album Life, Love & Hope images


  1. Heaven on Earth
  2. Didn’t Mean to Fall in Love
  3. Last Day of School
  4. Sail Away
  5. Life Love and Hope
  6. If You Were in Love
  7. Someday
  8. Love Got Away
  9. Someone (2.0)
  10. You Gave Up on Love (2.0)
  11. Te Quiero Mia
  12. The Way You Look Tonight
  13. O Canada (LP bonus track)


Thanks for visit!

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *