The List of Avenged Sevenfold Albums in Order of Release

Avenged Sevenfold Album photo

Having sold over 8 million albums worldwide, Avenged Sevenfold are known for their diverse rock sound and dramatic imagery in album covers and merchandise. He have released seven studio albums, one soundtrack album, one live album, two compilation albums, 23 singles, two video albums and 28 music videos.

When Avenged Sevenfold broke through in the U.S. with 2005’s pulverizing twin-guitar assault “Bat Country,” their sudden popularity was akin to “madness,” according to frontman M. Shadows. “We were pretty much one of the only new breed of rock bands being played on MTV,” he recalled to Apple Music. “We were going against Britney Spears and Rihanna on TRL.” Finding success while recalibrating audience expectations has always been an Avenged Sevenfold trademark. Shadows (real name: Matt Sanders), guitarist Zacky Vengeance, and drummer James “The Rev” Sullivan co-founded the Huntington, CA, band in 1999 while still in high school, with the goal of fusing together punk, metal, and hardcore.

After adding nimble lead guitarist Synyster Gates, Avenged Sevenfold achieved this goal (and then some) with their frantic, aggressive 2001 debut full-length, Sounding the Seventh Trumpet. On subsequent albums, the band covered vast sonic ground—growling metalcore, radio-friendly power ballads, Metallica-caliber thrash, and even carnival-esque rock with brass and strings—while overcoming major tragedies, including the 2009 death of The Rev from an accidental overdose. Yet Avenged Sevenfold’s resilience and singular vision propels them forward, and with former Bad Religion drummer Brooks Wackerman now keeping time, the band sound as fresh and ferocious as ever on the 2020 riff bonanza Diamonds in the Rough. So, if you are a die heart fan of Avenged Sevenfold Albums then check out here we have list of Avenged Sevenfold albums in order of release so far.

All Avenged Sevenfold Albums Available on: Apple Music 


All Avenged Sevenfold Albums in Order: Check Out The List of  Avenged Sevenfold Albums in Order of Release Here!

Here is the list of Avenged Sevenfold Album in Order of Release Date

  1. Sounding the Seventh Trumpet — July 24, 2001
  2. Waking the Fallen — August 26, 2003
  3. City of Evil — June 6, 2005
  4. Avenged Sevenfold — October 30, 2007
  5. Nightmare — July 27, 2010
  6. Hail to the King — August 27, 2013
  7. The Stage — October 28, 2016
  8. Life Is but a Dream… — June 2, 2023


All Avenged Sevenfold Albums List in Order

1. Sounding the Seventh Trumpet (2001)

Avenged Sevenfold Album Sounding the Seventh Trumpet image


  1. To End the Rapture
  2. Turn the Other Way
  3. Darkness Surrounding
  4. The Art of Subconscious Illusion
  5. We Come Out at Night
  6. Lips of Deceit
  7. Warmness on the Soul
  8. An Epic of Time Wasted
  9. Breaking Their Hold
  10. Forgotten Faces
  11. Thick and Thin
  12. Streets
  13. Shattered by Broken Dreams


2. Waking the Fallen (2003)

Avenged Sevenfold Album Waking the Fallen image


  1. Waking the Fallen
  2. Unholy Confessions
  3. Chapter Four
  4. Remenissions
  5. Desecrate Through Reverence
  6. Eternal Rest
  7. Second Heartbeat
  8. Radiant Eclipse
  9. I Won’t See You Tonight (Part 1)
  10. I Won’t See You Tonight (Part 2)
  11. Clairvoyant Disease
  12. And All Things Will End


3. City of Evil (2005)

Avenged Sevenfold Album City of Evil image


  1. Beast and the Harlot
  2. Burn It Down
  3. Blinded in Chains
  4. Bat Country
  5. Trashed and Scattered
  6. Seize the Day
  7. Sidewinder
  8. The Wicked End
  9. Strength of the World
  10. Betrayed
  11. M.I.A.


4. Avenged Sevenfold (2007)

Avenged Sevenfold Albums Avenged Sevenfold image



  1. Critical Acclaim
  2. Almost Easy
  3. Scream
  4. Afterlife
  5. Gunslinger
  6. Unbound (The Wild Ride)
  7. Brompton Cocktail
  8. Lost
  9. A Little Piece of Heaven
  10. Dear God


5. Nightmare (2010)

Avenged Sevenfold Albums Nightmare image


  1. Nightmare
  2. Welcome to the Family
  3. Danger Line
  4. Buried Alive
  5. Natural Born Killer
  6. So Far Away
  7. God Hates Us
  8. Victim
  9. Tonight the World Dies
  10. Fiction
  11. Save Me


6. Hail to the King (2013)

Avenged Sevenfold Album Hail to the King image


  1. Shepherd of Fire
  2. Hail to the King
  3. Doing Time
  4. This Means War
  5. Requiem
  6. Crimson Day
  7. Heretic
  8. Coming Home
  9. Planets
  10. Acid Rain


7. The Stage (2016)

Avenged Sevenfold Album The Stage image


  1. The Stage
  2. Paradigm
  3. Sunny Disposition
  4. God Damn
  5. Creating God
  6. Angels
  7. Simulation
  8. Higher
  9. Roman Sky
  10. Fermi Paradox
  11. Exist


8. Life Is but a Dream… (2023)

Avenged Sevenfold Album Life Is but a Dream... image


  1. Game Over
  2. Mattel
  3. Nobody
  4. We Love You
  5. Cosmic
  6. Beautiful Morning
  7. Easier
  8. G
  9. (O)rdinary
  10. (D)eath
  11. Life Is but a Dream…


Thanks for Visit!

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *