The List of Arctic Monkeys Albums in Order of Release

Arctic Monkeys Album photo

Having sold over 7 million albums, including 1 million in the United States and 4 million in the United Kingdom, Arctic Monkeys is one of the best English rock band, became the first independent-label band to debut at number one in the UK with their first five albums. They have released 7 studio albums, 5 extended plays (EPs) and 23 singles.

The mid-2000s had no lack of garage-rockin’ skinny-jeaned upstarts vying to join The Strokes and The Libertines on the cover of NME. But not only were Sheffield, England’s Arctic Monkeys able to whip up a media frenzy worthy of their heroes, they managed to thoroughly transcend it and become a rock institution unto themselves. Only 16 when he founded the band in 2002, singer/guitarist Alex Turner swiftly established himself as a songwriter of uncommon wisdom and wit, helping make the band’s scrappy 2006 salvo, Whatever People Say I Am, That’s What I’m Not, the fastest-selling debut album in UK history. If that record suggested Turner was a natural inductee to the Ray Davies/Paul Weller/Damon Albarn school of British pub-rock philosophers, the Monkeys refused to settle for being a homegrown phenomenon and set their sights on global domination.

By 2009’s Humbug, they were seeking riff-thickening advice from producer Josh Homme of Queens of the Stone Age, while their 2013 blockbuster, AM, cracked the U.S. Top 10 with the sort of sing-along stompers (“Do I Wanna Know?”, “R U Mine”) naturally suited to the festivals they routinely headlined. But once they established themselves as one of the world’s biggest rock bands, the Monkeys proved they could be among its most adventurous, too: On 2018’s glam-jazz concept album Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino, Turner weaves a complex sci-fi narrative to address real-world woes like capitalism and media addiction, keeping his feet on the streets even as his band now orbit the stars. So, if you are a die heart fan of Arctic Monkeys Albums then check out here we have list of Arctic Monkeys albums in order of release so far.

All Arctic Monkeys Albums Available on:  Apple Music 


All Arctic Monkeys Albums in Order: Check Out The List of  Arctic Monkeys Albums in Order of Release Here!

Here is the list of Arctic Monkeys Album in Order of Release Date:

  1. Whatever People Say I Am, That’s What I’m Not — 23 January 2006
  2. Favourite Worst Nightmare — 23 April 2007
  3. Humbug — 19 August 2009
  4. Suck It and See — 6 June 2011
  5. AM — 6 September 2013
  6. Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino — 11 May 2018
  7. The Car — 21 October 2022


All Arctic Monkeys Albums List in Order

1. Whatever People Say I Am, That’s What I’m Not (2006)

Arctic Monkeys Album Whatever People Say I Am, That's What I'm Not image


  1. The View from the Afternoon
  2. I Bet You Look Good on the Dancefloor
  3. Fake Tales of San Francisco
  4. Dancing Shoes
  5. You Probably Couldn’t See for the Lights but You Were Staring Straight at Me
  6. Still Take You Home
  7. Riot Van
  8. Red Light Indicates Doors Are Secured
  9. Mardy Bum
  10. Perhaps Vampires Is a Bit Strong But…
  11. When the Sun Goes Down
  12. From the Ritz to the Rubble
  13. A Certain Romance


2. Favourite Worst Nightmare (2007)

Arctic Monkeys Album Favourite Worst Nightmare image


  1. Brianstorm
  2. Teddy Picker
  3. D Is for Dangerous
  4. Balaclava
  5. Fluorescent Adolescent
  6. Only Ones Who Know
  7. Do Me a Favour
  8. This House Is a Circus
  9. If You Were There, Beware
  10. The Bad Thing
  11. Old Yellow Bricks
  12. 505


3. Humbug (2009)

Arctic Monkeys Album Humbug image


  1. My Propeller
  2. Crying Lightning
  3. Dangerous Animals
  4. Secret Door
  5. Potion Approaching
  6. Fire and the Thud
  7. Cornerstone
  8. Dance Little Liar
  9. Pretty Visitors
  10. The Jeweller’s Hands


4. Suck It and See (2011)

Arctic Monkeys Album Suck It and See image


  1. She’s Thunderstorms
  2. Black Treacle
  3. Brick by Brick
  4. The Hellcat Spangled Shalalala
  5. Don’t Sit Down ‘Cause I’ve Moved Your Chair
  6. Library Pictures
  7. All My Own Stunts
  8. Reckless Serenade
  9. Piledriver Waltz
  10. Love Is a Laserquest
  11. Suck It and See
  12. That’s Where You’re Wrong


5. AM (2013)

Arctic Monkeys Album AM image


  1. Do I Wanna Know?
  2. R U Mine?
  3. One for the Road
  4. Arabella
  5. I Want It All
  6. No.1 Party Anthem
  7. Mad Sounds
  8. Fireside
  9. Why’d You Only Call Me When You’re High?
  10. Snap Out of It
  11. Knee Socks
  12. I Wanna Be Yours


6. Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino (2018)

Arctic Monkeys Album Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino image


  1. Star Treatment
  2. One Point Perspective
  3. American Sports
  4. Tranquility Base Hotel & Casino
  5. Golden Trunks
  6. Four Out of Five
  7. The World’s First Ever Monster Truck Front Flip
  8. Science Fiction
  9. She Looks Like Fun
  10. Batphone
  11. The Ultracheese


7. The Car (2022)

Arctic Monkeys Album The Car image


  1. There’d Better Be a Mirrorball
  2. I Ain’t Quite Where I Think I Am
  3. Sculptures of Anything Goes
  4. Jet Skis on the Moat
  5. Body Paint
  6. The Car
  7. Big Ideas
  8. Hello You
  9. Mr Schwartz
  10. Perfect Sense


Thanks for visit!

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *